cleffa3000
There is a difference between Foreign Workers, Foreign "Talents", and Foreign Talents. Which are you referring to?
"Foreign talent" is **** lor
There is a difference between Foreign Workers, Foreign "Talents", and Foreign Talents. Which are you referring to?
Explain to me how minimum wage will make the pie bigger, cause it sounds to me like only redistributing the pie, ie zero sum game.
My point is I'm coming from neutral side. I'm not saying minimum wage is good or bad. But the argument must cover all angles from demand supply to price. But my gut feel is cost will definitely increase mah. Tio bo? Then who absorp the cost??? You raise $1 sinkies will kpkb. Then I absorp the cost??? Government pay??? Then money fall from sky izzit??? Then 9% GST more kpkb. It's a double whammy loh. That why I said DON'T ANYHOW ISSUE BLANK CHEQUES...
I do not think that the opposition should focus on minimum wage now, as implementing them would not solve the problem, which is the diminishing size of the middle class (of which a portion are SME bosses). Having a minimum wage won't push those at the bottom into the middle class, but instead squeeze the middle class more and further widen the gap between upper class and middle class. At least, that's what I think.
1. Then consumption level dropsagain answer is simple
1) if costs go up, price goes up, consumer pay higher price. consumers not affected. then obviously sinkies are rich enough yet still always demand cheap stuff.
2) if cost goes up, prices goes up, consumers not willing to pay higher price. profits drop. then management needs to find a way how to keep costs lower without exploiting their lowest wage employees.
3) if costs goes up, prices remain same, consumers not affected. company only earn less profits. who gives a fug?
Lol...all pretend not to see this si bo.
Typical behavior of virtue signallers lol
Reduce ft n fw import, wages shld naturally go up. Simple demand n supply.
Sent from Jurong Bird Park using GAGT
1. Then consumption level drops
2. Then cashflow level drops
3. Then sustainability level drops
All the above make companies rethink why they take the risks doing business.
Try and see if you understand what I'm saying.
Lol...all pretend not to see this si bo.
Typical behavior of virtue signallers lol
which ish why u need to extend it to all including FW. bring them up to sg standards and compete, not making sinkie go down to their lvl, becos sinkies can never be down to their lvl. u cant fight bolehland 3:1 or tiongs 5:1, they will always settle for lower wages to outdo u.
once u got a blanket min wage, then the ground ish levelled. if u are a coy owner and there ish a sinkie who ish born and breed here, understand the local situation, vs a tiong or **** who just arrived and cant speak local languages? u pay both the same min wage, but u still got to pay extra for levies and lodgings for the tiong or ****?
if u are the boss, which one u choose? the choice ish pretty clear.
this ish why min wage need to cover all. including FW, make them compete at sg lvl, not their 3:1 or 5:1 lvl.![]()