Wireless bluetooth EAR BUDS recommendations

Henabi

Nowadays so many tws boast of long battery life up to 6-8 hrs? Does anyone's tws even last 4 hrs at 50% vol and anc off?
Depend on which brand and price.

battery life usually has a direct correlation with price and features

caterham7

how come buds 3 lite..
some <$10 some $20 ah??
cheap one is fake ?
if u are considering redmi buds 3 lite, why not buy something like t17 of t13 from official qcy store?
$19.90 https://www.lazada.sg/products/qcy-...-enc-earbud-long-standby-26h-i2045733894.html
$22.90 https://www.lazada.sg/products/qcy-...rol-earbuds-long-standby-40h-i1867276781.html

do check online reviews before buying, in case the sound signature or features is not to your preference

safer to buy from official store; did a check, xiaomi official stores no longer carry redmi buds 3 lite

p.s. i had issues with my redmi buds 3 lite, after reset, can only pair 1 side, tried multiple methods found online, unable to resolve; as it was a free gift, no warranty

Henabi

I bought quite a few QCY sets such as T17, T2C, T1C energy edition… all were faulty… after unboxing… all cannot charge properly.
I reached out to QCY official store but no response.

so far only my old QCY T1C (no lid version), HT03 and HT05 are working sets

too bad i cannot properly test and review T17

Henabi

Its been two days since I updated wf-100xm4 to ver 2.0.1

so far so good. This patch seems to reduce the battery drain issue even further.

Kenzo88

Just to check for most brands like oppo etc.. If a brand new earbuds are deemed to be faulty, unable to hold power despite charging for hours, usually will the brand replace or repair? The sales say usually 1 for 1 exchange but I was directed to their service centre instead.

I wish my mum good health and longevity✌️

Just to check for most brands like oppo etc.. If a brand new earbuds are deemed to be faulty, unable to hold power despite charging for hours, usually will the brand replace or repair? The sales say usually 1 for 1 exchange but I was directed to their service centre instead.

High chance 1 for 1 nowadays. How to 'repair'

peaceheart

I wish my mum good health and longevity
270c.png

Not sure how is it for tws but afaik, normally 1 for 1 exchange is only applicable for first 7 days

Henabi

If its battery drain or battery charging issues, 90% tws is just 1 for 1 replace. Only few earbuds are repairable

just contact the service center of your earbuds, tell them the charging issue.

Example for Jabra, i was directed to Jabra service center to do 1 for 1 exchange for my Elite 65t

WoShiPro

Looking to upgrade my galaxy ear buds 1st version. The volume is getting softer.. used to be ok at 50% volume but nowadays some videos/music is very soft even at 70-80% had to max volume..

Using oneplus 11 will oneplus ear buds be better to pair with my phone?

Any recommendations?

Henabi

Looking to upgrade my galaxy ear buds 1st version. The volume is getting softer.. used to be ok at 50% volume but nowadays some videos/music is very soft even at 70-80% had to max volume..

Using oneplus 11 will oneplus ear buds be better to pair with my phone?

Any recommendations?
did you check if the audio outlet has any dust or dirt or ear wax buildup?

need cleaning actually.

for volume output… can use 3rd party audio adjustment app to increase

if you don’t care about ANC, and you use android phone, you can consider Realme Buds Air 3 Neo

the volume output is really loud. Audio quality is decent. Good bass but build quality is those “you get what you paid” type

Henabi

Went around my area a bit to do some mic tests on the Sony WF-1000XM4 after the Ver 2.0.1 update.

The ENC for calls seem to be slightly better after the update

Mic test Ver 2.0.1

Mic test Ver 2.0.0

Henabi

with 95% of ANC earbuds battery life around 4-5hrs (with ANC ON, AAC codec)

i really hope Creative will continue to improve Outlier Air series and not chop it pff

ferocity

with 95% of ANC earbuds battery life around 4-5hrs (with ANC ON, AAC codec)

i really hope Creative will continue to improve Outlier Air series and not chop it pff
Creative just released another 2 bone conduction neck band wireless headphone models. Feels like this is what they are focusing their product release and promotion on now . Creative's in-ear TWS line only left 3 existing models , Zen air, Outlier pro and Sensemore Air. My guess is Zen or Outlier line will continue on as a below $100 budget option since the only way they can compete is through pricing.

Henabi

Sad sia…
China brands like oppo, anker can compete toe to toe with atas brands like Sony Bose Sennheiser and charge premium prices

yet.. sinkie brands must over-deliver but charge cheap price point

ferocity

Nothing to do with branding or hog wash sinkie don't support sinkie mentality. The simple fact is that until Creative can up their game in terms of sound and product quality, they will never stand out in what is already a very saturated and hotly contested TWS market, let alone mix with those established big brands.

Ask you lar, if you are an audiophile, would you even remotely consider getting a Creative TWS? If you are budget conscious, there are plenty of cheaper choices out there. To Creative's credit, their TWS models have one of the better rated battery life in the market and if they can make improvements to features like ANC while keeping prices in the $50-80 bracket, i am sure they can still attract buyers who simply want a cheap, feature packed TWS that works without necessarily excelling in anything particular.

Henabi

Sound quality wise… imo Outlier Air is up there. Their mic quality imo is good

And I agree that their disappointing ANC feature which is preventing from hitting higher price points

and product design… the outlier casing is really too big XD

kazuki666

Boss, what's the cheapest anc earbuds you know of? I was using Creative V3 for laptop watch videos and zoom meeting. But my V3 right side died... :(

peaceheart

Sad sia…
China brands like oppo, anker can compete toe to toe with atas brands like Sony Bose Sennheiser and charge premium prices
yet.. sinkie brands must over-deliver but charge cheap price point

Their newer tws seems to be moving in right direction.

One model targeting low and mid segment while the other model targeting higher end segment.

I dun mind getting a pair of creative tws next.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.