Wireless IP Camera thread

geckoSG

doran, urs still not working? I tested my colleagues unit which was bought last week. motion detection recording does work when I login today to check for her.

addats

try ASUSTOR

I need to record my Ip cam to the NAS. I have 4 vstarcam T6835WIP. Checked synology NAS. It can can only cover 1 license per NAS, so have to buy few more Ip cam licenses. Anybody knows how much the license cost? Or any NAS is suitable for this purpose?

Thank you!

Louistcy

I need 2 IP cam with pan and tilt, video and sound recording. Any NAS recording hardware beside synology can recommend?

geckoSG

I do know the C7838WIP/C7835WIP/C7837WIP from Vstarcam have audio recording to the local MicroSD. But understand that recording (ONVIF) to their ZAFEGO NVR does not have audio as they are still trying to resolve the audio capturing portion for Vstarcam.

QNAP last tested can capture the ONVIF from VStarcam's C series, but I don't remember hearing any audio at all.

Not sure if DLINK's NAS can capture audio recording for their range of camera, but seriously, most of the consumer level cameras are not able to capture audio that can be treated as evidence so far that I have played around with...

xiaochris

hey guys,

i'm actually looking for a camera solution for the following

a) pan-and-tilt
b) Infra-red capable
c) Wireless / wired
d) Record to NAS (which nas supported?)
e) Digital zoom
f) audio not required.

any recommendation? thanks in advance!

ello42

Still got quite confuse with so many IP cameras in the market now. Big brands or small brands.

Any recommended brands or model which i can purchase for home usage? How does the recording work, to your cloud or your PC storage?

geckoSG

most record to onboard (built-in card slot, u buy microsd card seperately) microsd cards. NAS/NVRs are only for more advanced and/or commercial in most situation.

simplicity wise, marix's vstarcam can b considered as they r still running promotion. the latest C models r all OOS.

spoke to their tech team yesterday, they say wide angle models shipment delay. so gonna wait for those looking for wide angled lens.

marixsales

Just to update everyone, our Wide Angle Cameras are now available. You can check out the differences between the standard and wide angle lens from our blogspot.

geckoSG

Wow... now everyone going for Wide angle lens liao. Samsung also just announced their outdoor camera @ $379, and MARIX launches their Wide Angle Vstarcam also... But not sure if their outdoor C7815WIP got wide angle lens or not...

geckoSG

yah.. I saw also. sibei many models online. saber. easy for u is if want wide angle lens. select -W behind for all models. tat's what I make out over analysing their data. if U dun see -W, means normal units.

T series cannot record to NVR, only C series. the rest is pricing I guess

pilotsnoopy

Wow... now everyone going for Wide angle lens liao. Samsung also just announced their outdoor camera @ $379, and MARIX launches their Wide Angle Vstarcam also... But not sure if their outdoor C7815WIP got wide angle lens or not...

where to see this Samsung outdoor camera?

saberlancer

I hope Marix will consider placing a demo cam in people traffic area. My use is to see my family when overseas etc..wonder how sluggish will the footages be with movement.

Also if kindly have brief terms explained in layman terms be gd on site, eg multi stream, ar etc

If not for commercial use, which cam is recommended? Thx

Dr_ARCHer

I hope Marix will consider placing a demo cam in people traffic area. My use is to see my family when overseas etc..wonder how sluggish will the footages be with movement.

If you are viewing images from the WAN side, how fast or slow the video will depend on the network speed and condition. It is equivalent to torrenting speed in that if the traffic is congested, the download will be sluggish.

geckoSG

I think they left the fan there turning for you to gauge the smoothness of their cam in worst bandwidth situation. waiting for them to deploy my new C7815WIPs into my warehouse with their nvr. very nice smooth resolution using a monitor wif onvif.

saberlancer

Thx for the many helpful replies, almost ready to order bt just realised can only watch on apple & android phone?

How abt on pc or mac? Website only list mobile apps. Thx

geckoSG

Qoo10 - Authentic Vstarcam IP Camera CCTV

Saw this promo inside my email.

Any recommendation for IP camps. Mostly for security issue.

Dun bother to buy from parallel importers. Distributor selling at almost similar pricing n comes with full support from factory. Factory voids parallel importers warranty. These companies offer you "own warranty". So why take such risks to save less than 20 dollars? Worth it?

Moreover, distributor setup online demo for u to test product. U shld pay for their efforts n show support to them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.