With Google Blocking APK Sideloading Next Year......

1982-1994

Any one knows which other brand of phone will not be affected? Of coz dun say iphone lah. Huawei? They have their own playstore right?
Actually why sideload apk when you can install the apps properly on playstore?

Anyway I'm using Huawei ,still can sideload as long as I don't update the firmware

halocast

thing is boomer guai gaui follow everything fb maoshanwang sellers tell them........
Another way is google enforce app developer verification and they need to verify quarterly or something.

halocast

i think sg pools can forget about ever getting verified......
Imo this one our govt/pools can talk to google, since it's a "official" app.

Just need to submit all the needed info.. no difference.

It's also better, since it will be on the store :o

1982-1994

Over heating in which brand u observed got more?
Due to play services running in the background (more wakelocks)
Huawei without microg services (alternative to Google mobile services) not much of an overheating issue

xdivider

Due to play services running in the background (more wakelocks)
Huawei without microg services (alternative to Google mobile services) not much of an overheating issue
once u start gaming and gpu kick in dun really matter who oso hot......

xdivider

Imo this one our govt/pools can talk to google, since it's a "official" app.

Just need to submit all the needed info.. no difference.

It's also better, since it will be on the store :o
online gambling. its a legal thing.....

xdivider

Exception i guess.. yea they can probably work out something, beats installing fake apps
ya but that open a can of worms i dun think they wanna. then all the us states start asking for exception for their own stuff. dun bring in las vegas.......

kuti-kuti

Imo should be block by default but if want to sideload still got the option and require owner to authorize it.. but at your own risk :o
Already now the pay protect alerts users about such apps when going to install and will flag it red inside playstore after installation. But come sept 2026 according to the news article it will be totally forbidden for all apks

kuti-kuti

Lol. Early this year cpf app will not run if they detected any "malicious looking" apps installed on the hp. But after a while it seems no more checking... Perhaps they received too many complains

halocast

ya but that open a can of worms i dun think they wanna. then all the us states start asking for exception for their own stuff. dun bring in las vegas.......
Perhaps only at a national level? :o

halocast

Already now the pay protect alerts users about such apps when going to install and will flag it red inside playstore after installation. But come sept 2026 according to the news article it will be totally forbidden for all apks
Maybe no choice after they realize the same group of people keep getting scam :o

Which one we want that's the question? :o

coyote

Any one knows which other brand of phone will not be affected? Of coz dun say iphone lah. Huawei? They have their own playstore right?

Huawei indeed.

The only surprising thing... We were doing capcut exporting of media... My colleague was surprised how his exporting taking so slow and mine started later and actually running like thrice his speed... He asked me what phone am I using... I said Huawei entry level...

standarture

Back to rooting?? Or cannot even root? I think some people will still find a way around this.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.