Xiaomi Box Android TV Box

kHyber_pass

v popular at IT fairs/PC shows leh..
"jailbreak" mibox3 with installed apps... is $109-129

got 1 company even say their company pay for HDP subscription every month so that customers who buy their mibox with their version of HDP installed can ride on their subscription to watch for free (lifetime,,, )

jailbreak = conned.

gregory_choo

v popular at IT fairs/PC shows leh..
"jailbreak" mibox3 with installed apps... is $109-129

got 1 company even say their company pay for HDP subscription every month so that customers who buy their mibox with their version of HDP installed can ride on their subscription to watch for free (lifetime,,, )

buy online from lazada or taobao, only $70+

the word 'jailbreak' worths $50

seller just install a few free apks, called it jailbreak.

hwaa

they got money to spend what, nothing wrong if they dont really mind.

i told my wife relative that i can get for 70+ online, she dint bother.. took a cab to simlim and bought those 'jailbreak' sets for $160 each, bought 2 sets.

yhw22

they got money to spend what, nothing wrong if they dont really mind.

i told my wife relative that i can get for 70+ online, she dint bother.. took a cab to simlim and bought those 'jailbreak' sets for $160 each, bought 2 sets.

those who is IT nut will just pay more to get it or lazy to DIY. :D

at least get from shop, anything happened can go back n KPKB, but buy online, u cant meh. :)

valueair

Don't bother to do it for relatives, I have learnt my lessons.

Help them to buy will become your issues if they have problem
with the hardware; you have to go to their house to troubleshoot
and if needed to RMA; you have to it for them. Cos' why.... you
asked them to buy online so it's your problems!

If any of the app cannot access anymore.... it's your problems too!
You have to settle it or find them a similar ones. Worst, they
keep asking as why don't have this channel, that channel, so lousy
so few channels!

kHyber_pass

haha.. same for fixing up DIY pc for friends/relatives

Don't bother to do it for relatives, I have learnt my lessons.

Help them to buy will become your issues if they have problem
with the hardware; you have to go to their house to troubleshoot
and if needed to RMA; you have to it for them. Cos' why.... you
asked them to buy online so it's your problems!

If any of the app cannot access anymore.... it's your problems too!
You have to settle it or find them a similar ones. Worst, they
keep asking as why don't have this channel, that channel, so lousy
so few channels!

Pengsp

Anyone root their mibox 2?
Can pls share any links?

http://root.360.cn
download apk, click root-confirmed worked for 1.3.87. (Don't know what it is for? then don't do it. It could brick your box-or a chance for you to get the new box with at least 8GB storage space, same go for updating the firmware).
-hosts/Adblock plus file to block ads (some ads upto 30 secs)
-storage space tweak
-etc.. just GG

kHyber_pass

do u all use viewqwest internet?
i read as opposed to VQ, singnet starhub will lag quite bad (even for high bandwidth). do u all experience the same..?

QUOTE=gregory_choo;95336376]e.g. to brick your box[/QUOTE]

||||||||||

http://root.360.cn
download apk, click root-confirmed worked for 1.3.87. (Don't know what it is for? then don't do it. It could brick your box-or a chance for you to get the new box with at least 8GB storage space, same go for updating the firmware).
-hosts/Adblock plus file to block ads (some ads upto 30 secs)
-storage space tweak
-etc.. just GG

thanks for the link.

i think i'm ok with it, not new to adb.

InSpy

Any recommendation for Apps that stream Starhub Channels?

Initially it was doing fine with CloudTV until the Free Premium Channel selection decided to leave for good yesterday.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.