Xiaomi Box Android TV Box

Bustamagic

My Xiaomi TV 2 also can't work liao. Shows error "iCNTV认证已失效". Firmware is 1.3.37. If anyone has a way to overcome this, pls share. Thanks.

btw I bought my Mibox 2 from a vendor called Apple Store in Qoo10. I posted the question about the "iCNTV认证已失效" on their Q&A and they quickly remove it, hiding the problem from other potential buyers.

So I posted again, and again they removed within 5 min. They gave me a private message saying "iCNTV china now is now control by china side, can try use other apps, other apps still working well it will not affect the device working, thanks".

Therefore pls reconsider if you want to buy this.

wc1985

btw I bought my Mibox 2 from a vendor called Apple Store in Qoo10. I posted the question about the "iCNTV认证已失效" on their Q&A and they quickly remove it, hiding the problem from other potential buyers.

So I posted again, and again they removed within 5 min. They gave me a private message saying "iCNTV china now is now control by china side, can try use other apps, other apps still working well it will not affect the device working, thanks".

Therefore pls reconsider if you want to buy this.

hmm means only version 3 not blocked

bigbob

got some ppl using mibox3 outside china also gana the problem. i feel its due to ip address. slowly weeding out non china viewers. hope I'm wrong and its just icntv server issue like some ppl mentioned in xiaomi forum

Bustamagic

Think it's only a matter of time before version 3 get blocked because the problem is caused by content source iCNTV. I found this in the Q&A of another vendor 1stshop selling Mibox 3 in Qoo10:

"Recently some overseas-users may have a chance to use the process prompted xiaomi tv box "iCNTV用户认证已失效", "无法连接服务器", etc., resulting in iCNTV sources can not be played. This was not a hardware problem xiaomi box. Because the major domestic and international events (eg Malaysia Airlines event, the World Cup, etc.), iCNTV possible for non-mainland areas xiaomi tv boxes do licensing restrictions, resulting in non-mainland areas millet box can not play iCNTV content. However, this restriction does not limit the permanent closure, patiently waiting restrictions be lifted.
近期部分非大陆地区用户在使用小米盒子过程中有几率出现提示“用户认证失败“、”无法连接服务器“等情况,导致iCNTV片源无法播放。 此情况并非小米盒子硬件问题。 因为国内外出现重大事件时(如两会,马航事件,世界杯等),iCNTV有可能对非大陆地区的小米盒子做授权限制,导致非大陆地区的小米盒子无法播放iCNTV内容。 但是此限制并非永久封限,耐心等待限制解除即可。"

Now whether the block will be removed subsequently is anyone's guess.

wc1985

Think it's only a matter of time before version 3 get blocked because the problem is caused by content source iCNTV. I found this in the Q&A of another vendor 1stshop selling Mibox 3 in Qoo10:

"Recently some overseas-users may have a chance to use the process prompted xiaomi tv box "iCNTV用户认证已失效", "无法连接服务器", etc., resulting in iCNTV sources can not be played. This was not a hardware problem xiaomi box. Because the major domestic and international events (eg Malaysia Airlines event, the World Cup, etc.), iCNTV possible for non-mainland areas xiaomi tv boxes do licensing restrictions, resulting in non-mainland areas millet box can not play iCNTV content. However, this restriction does not limit the permanent closure, patiently waiting restrictions be lifted.
近期部分非大陆地区用户在使用小米盒子过程中有几率出现提示“用户认证失败“、”无法连接服务器“等情况,导致iCNTV片源无法播放。 此情况并非小米盒子硬件问题。 因为国内外出现重大事件时(如两会,马航事件,世界杯等),iCNTV有可能对非大陆地区的小米盒子做授权限制,导致非大陆地区的小米盒子无法播放iCNTV内容。 但是此限制并非永久封限,耐心等待限制解除即可。"

hmm hope they dont block since quite a few blu ray quality movies there quite useful

Knight_Rider

Can use VPN? How come HK also cannot watch?

tckrto

I still watching till si beh song leh. Even the world cup replay also can bypass lol. The glitch on the remote help me alot. I press on the center button very fast and manage to bypass the geo block and go into replay selection lol.

imacbie

Anyone using original USB to rj45 cable in the vr3 boxes??
Performance seem to be worst than wifi

bigbob

I still watching till si beh song leh. Even the world cup replay also can bypass lol. The glitch on the remote help me alot. I press on the center button very fast and manage to bypass the geo block and go into replay selection lol.

Like that also can. Jin lucky.

Knight_Rider

I now watching sohu movies also sibeh song. Controller spoil liao. :s13:

bigbob

Seems like lucky draw. Who can watch what is arbitrary. lucky my youku and iqiyi still ok... if this 2 down, I will need to climb bukit timah again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.