XIAOMI MI 11

ryan_khoo

Wah looks like so much problem with this mi11 ultra leh

Izit bcos it's a China set or will also be having the same problem when we get the local set later when launched here ?

Thanks

Computeron

Wah looks like so much problem with this mi11 ultra leh

Izit bcos it's a China set or will also be having the same problem when we get the local set later when launched here ?

Thanks
this is becuz of miui OS ...
basically cannot use gesture if u use other launchers.

warmsocks12

The swipe up from home screen for gobal search still still base on China search engine with chinese words. <-- manage to resolve this issue...now sipe up from home screen is google search insteadof all those chinese app

lol....debloat till only left these on my phone. Now phone feel super clean....
Hi bro how did you solve the swipe up search and also sebloat?xiaomi newbie here:)

Aicirt

how to set after installation? like miui will auto kill.
i lock the app set auto ON n RUNNING ALWAYS also tio killed.

has any1 off the MIUI OPTIMISATION?
i off liao.. all the fonts became so big..

till now i have yet to see if my watsapp notfi will delay anot.. cuz i haven pop in sim yet..
still setting up.

Turning off MIUI OPTIMISATION shouldnt make font big ba......i turn it off and on before. nothing changes to the display.

Aicirt

Hi bro how did you solve the swipe up search and also sebloat?xiaomi newbie here:)

2 ways ... the simpler way is to tap and hold the home screen , go to setting, , more, turn off the home screen search bar and the irriating app vault.

Another way is to debloat it via XiaomiADBFastbootTools completely.....but need PC

Aicirt

this is becuz of miui OS ...
basically cannot use gesture if u use other launchers.

But even if u manage to get gesture to work with miui.... you got solution to resolve the screen flicker ?

Under nova launcher everytime u exit a app there'll be a screen flicker......

Computeron

But even if u manage to get gesture to work with miui.... you got solution to resolve the screen flicker ?

Under nova launcher everytime u exit a app there'll be a screen flicker......
Izzit? I didnt notive wor

phiber

Fluid navigation gestures work perfectly right?
almost perfectly.. i have to lock it in recent apps to prevent it from being killed.. else tio kill it won't work again.
drains more batt also i guess.. but no choice for now..

Wonder if mi11u also same issue with nova launcher on CN rom.
Global rom might have same issue also

Computeron

almost perfectly.. i have to lock it in recent apps to prevent it from being killed.. else tio kill it won't work again.

We all using cn rom now.
Just done with my UV sp. Butterfly smooth now. But cannot use stock case. Will ouch up the sp. Now using other clear case.
Till now still no nice case

Computeron

How u set sia?
I on miui gesture fluid gone

Aicirt

Swipe up hold....tap on the recent app icon and lock it to prevent it from closing. But like not very stable....coz this way, u are either overlapping miui gesture with fluid gesture meaning 2 gesture system is in work.

Unless u are setting navigation bar from the system by default...but than that 3 button bar will be present 😅

Computeron

Swipe up hold....tap on the recent app icon and lock it to prevent it from closing. But like not very stable....coz this way, u are either overlapping miui gesture with fluid gesture meaning 2 gesture system is in work.

Unless u are setting navigation bar from the system by default...but than that 3 button bar will be present 😅
So is set button first then install fluid, then on gesture?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.