Xiaomi Mi Max - Part 2

kelvinti

After reading some post here, also want to be safe, so I reflash the global rom. Though there's nothing wrong with the Global Rom from Simder, and I was able to OTA to latest. But just for peace of mind.

But I fastboot flash the older rom 8.1.6 instead, and OTA to 8.1.9. Just to make sure OTA is working.

;) So smart! Well done, bro! :)

limcc

Cool.. cool ya. Discussion nia.

So if i buy car charger, 2.0 good enough right? How about the cable? Any usb cable can do the work or also must buy 2.0 cable?

yeah, QC2.0 if you want faster charging speed to MiMax, QC3.0 if you also have other devices that support QC. Any decent USB cable would do, thicker cable generally--not always--have thicker wire to carry higher amp, the stock MiMax USB cable is good enough.

Forgot to mention the screenshot I attached, up to 62% I was using QC3.0 charger, as you can see the ampere peak at 2469mA then rapidly drop to 1636mA; after that I switch to QC2.0, the current was stable at ~2250mA till 80%.

MIVEC525

At this hour! Closed shop for the day already lay de!

SIMDER TRADING & BUSINESS PTE LTD
LUCKY PLAZA 304 ORCHARD ROAD #03-10

Pick up time:12-7pm. (Closed on Tuesday and Sunday)

Tel : +65-6802-3655

Opps! :o Tomorrow they are closed! :o
Wa sian....knn!

kelvinti

Wa sian....knn!

Well!

Just try your luck to call them tomorrow lah! Who knows they are inside the shop preparing and packing all their Mi Max orders behind the closed door! It is just that they don't open the shop door for retail operations! :s22::s8:

The other side of the door.....you will never knows what is on the other side of the door! Scary sia! :eek:

MIVEC525

Well!

Just try your luck to call them tomorrow lah! Who knows they are inside the shop preparing and packing all their Mi Max orders behind the closed door! It is just that they don't open the shop door for retail operations! :s22::s8:

The other side of the door.....you will never knows what is on the other side of the door! Scary sia! :eek:
16142262_10211878164607896_7459286987731119807_n.jpg

Ok...they say ship by 23rd...means they will refund if they can't do it? Thks!

kelvinti

16142262_10211878164607896_7459286987731119807_n.jpg

Ok...they say ship by 23rd...means they will refund if they can't do it? Thks!

Yes. Correct. So, don't worry, bro.. Just wait for deliveryman to show up latest by 23rd January. :)

But hor, bro, as per your screenshot.... Your order is from Newstar leh?!?

I'm confused why are you calling simder?

So, what is what now? We miscommunication? ROTFL..

kelvinti

Can teach me how to flash global, just in case they never flash...in english step by step...thks!

Can when you got your Mi Max.

Please read my previous reply again...the one with your screenshot... Got something very confusing... Haha.

MIVEC525

Can when you got your Mi Max.

Please read my previous reply again...the one with your screenshot... Got something very confusing... Haha.
Your link at shoppee is newstar mah...u mistaken...aiyah so tomolo got open?

kelvinti

Your link at shoppee is newstar mah...u mistaken...aiyah so tomolo got open?

WahPiang ! LOL! :s13::s13::s13:

Luckily Simder never answered your phone call! Else, WTF..! Big mess! Haha! :s13:

Then, open lah! Newstar opens 24/7 except holidays, I think!! :s13::s22:

MIVEC525

WahPiang ! LOL! :s13::s13::s13:

Luckily Simder never answered your phone call! Else, WTF..! Haha!

Then, open lah! Newstar opens 24/7 except holidays, I think!! :s13::s22:

u got their number? Opening time?i call 63360524 nobody answer...

kelvinti

u got their number? Opening time?i call 63360524 nobody answer...

SIM LIM SQUARE 1 ROCHOR CANAL ROAD #03-40
Mobile : +65-6336-0524

Opening hour quite standard for all shops in SLQ...between 1030am to 1100am until 630pm or 7pm....but I cannot really remember the actual closing time! :s22:

MIVEC525

SIM LIM SQUARE 1 ROCHOR CANAL ROAD #03-40
Mobile : +65-6336-0524

Opening hour quite standard for all shops in SLQ...between 1030am to 1100am until 630pm or 7pm....but I cannot really remember the actual closing time! :s22:

ok...sian....dunno got stock or not...no news yet

Alwaysb

Ok swee... i go buy 2.0 car charger. Thank you ya

yeah, QC2.0 if you want faster charging speed to MiMax, QC3.0 if you also have other devices that support QC. Any decent USB cable would do, thicker cable generally--not always--have thicker wire to carry higher amp, the stock MiMax USB cable is good enough.

Forgot to mention the screenshot I attached, up to 62% I was using QC3.0 charger, as you can see the ampere peak at 2469mA then rapidly drop to 1636mA; after that I switch to QC2.0, the current was stable at ~2250mA till 80%.

1982-1994

Using greenify to hibernate system apps, setting auto shutdown at night, using MIUI battery saver app to disable background apps and disabling unused cpu cores... I can get 10h screen on time and charge every 3 days.

maybe your phone can last longer if you uninstall greenify? lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.