Xiaomi Mi Max - Part 2

komade

Ok got it bro thanx

For those who don't want to do the SIM card migration to microSD card surgery, can get this.

Somebody asking for the Dual SIM adaptor.

Please see the link in the description. Also, there are 3 model, the 1st one should be the same one that I tried. The 2nd one allow 2 SIM card (instead of 1) but I'm not sure whether can the phone support.

luei74

My Prata set still with Global 8120, also NO auto reboot symptom observed.

kelvinti

My Mi Max 128Gb suddenly restarted and is in a boot loop. it will show the mi logo over and over again upon start upon, tried to re-flash it, but no avail. Have tried to send in to Xiaomi Service Center SG at Central, but they dun repair export set. Anyone knows where i can send in the phone for servicing?

Yes! EDL mode and Fastboot MiFlash may save your Mi Max if it not hardware related. :s8:

skrw105

MIUI 8 Global Beta ROM 7.2.16 Released:

http://en.miui.com/thread-509090-1-1.html

KFkyGHm.jpg

global beta 7.2.16 is on andr.7.

bladez87

wanna upgrade but very mafan to root again
wtf my phone auto download the update and now prompt me to restart phone to update. i dont want to update, anyway to disable and not update anot ah?

once i restart phone, it will update right? then my root will be gone and i have to reroot?
or will the update fail and i enter into a bootloop because i using TWRP recovery and OTA updates need to be using stock recovery?

knn now i very scared to restart phone

kelvinti

wtf my phone auto download the update and now prompt me to restart phone to update. i dont want to update, anyway to disable and not update anot ah?

Delete the downloaded rom in \\Download.rom folder? :s11:

Ya! Ii will screw your phone since you are still with TWRP REcovery and not MIUI Stock Recovery sia...:o

You could ended up neither here or there...:(

bladez87

Delete the downloaded rom in \\Download.rom folder? :s11:

Ya! Ii will screw your phone since you are still with TWRP REcovery and not MIUI Stock Recovery sia...:o

You could ended up neither here or there...:(
thanks bro, you saved me from a possible bootloop.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.