Xiaomi Mi Max - Part 2

kelvinti

For me as long as got light can liao...currently on my Moto Z Play, the stock ROM doesn't even light up for notifications. I'm on a custom ROM though, which enables the notification light, which is white only.

I like colorful LED noti besides the practicality aspect of it. Haha.

All white only... Very de funeral... Haha. Oops!

Asphodeli

I like colorful LED noti besides the practicality aspect of it. Haha.

haha that's okay also la. for me i am a bit "tired" of all these notifications, especially when u got a lot of apps and chats going on...that's why as long as got light can liao for me.

kelvinti

Black or White or Colorful or no LED at all (iPiak)....:s8:

You happy can liao! :s13:

I'm just not happy with White Only lah! :s13:

i1magic

I plugged my phone into my PC and got this :

7BPaxlg.jpg

2gJnqd4.jpg

Wonder anybody encounter this before? Any solution?

cscs3

Ya lor..

Even the Chinese themselves are disappointed and kpkb about the White LED.. and thus, reluctant to upgrade or rejected it.

No wonder the sales of Max 2 is bad in China.

It looks like almost all the new Xiaomi models in 2017 come with white LED.. :(

No logic to me.

Think the main factor is 625 processor.

kelvinti

Think the main factor is 625 processor.

Ya. You are right. 625 is the main factor. They just don't buy it. White LED probably made the situation worse...

Frankly, Max 2 is quite good overall lah with the improved camera and few other parts. I have no complain except that white LED. That is just me that a color LED is a must.

Anyway, I'm still on Android 6 eu rom. It is just perfect. No practical reason for me to grab the Android 7 rom at this early stage.

i1magic

I plugged my phone into my PC and got this :

7BPaxlg.jpg

2gJnqd4.jpg

Wonder anybody encounter this before? Any solution?

Ok. Problem resolved. I reinstalled my USB3.0 drivers for my PC's motherboard and it can detect liao.

kelvinti

MIUI 9's speed and smoothness are really awesome! The new UI animation is fast and refreshing too! No bluff from Xiaomi! :s22:

However, it's still as buggy and as broken as the current MIUI 8 8.5 series lah being the very 1st MIUI 9 Beta rom! It's understandable!=:p

piqUVKg.png

SKUwoen.png

winningeleven

I saw mi singapore fb has a contest which the prize is a mi Max 2. So will we see a local mi max 2 officially release in Singapore soon.

kelvinti

Anyway, it's madness over at Xiaomi site! Quite a number of MIUI 9 Beta testers have been leaking the MIUI9 roms for public to download and install! :s13::s13:

However, it is not worth trying as it is damn "primitive" and buggy at this stage.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.