Xiaomi Mi Max - Part 2

ramius_mark

Hi all, can you recommend a good place to buy a leather rear case for the Max? I bought a clear silicone case when the Max was purchased last Nov, but that has turned yellow. I now use a black PVC wallet case for it, but it's bulky. I would like to get a dark brown leather rear case for the Max. Any idea? Physical store preferred, not online. Thank you.

kelvinti

Hey guys! Long time no post. Been following the thread though! Anyone knows what's the best price I can get the Mi max 2 currently? Brother got poisoned and wants to get one hehe.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Long time no see, but see you in the wrong thread, brother! Hahaha.

Go ask in Mi Max 2 thread yoo... :)

Anyway, Max 2 is damn cheap... Quick quick grab... :)

kelvinti

Anyway,

Stable MIUI 9 China 9.1.2.0 (Prime) and 9.1.1.0 (32GB) based eu rom should be coming soon by the end of this week as the official Stable Beta versions are out to random users already! :s22:

Can't wait for Stable MIUI 9!

kiddykong

Is anyone Mi Max getting laggier and laggier by day? I have kept apps downloaded to a minimal and regularly restart phone.

Also turned on MIUI battery saver to kill apps regularly. :s11::s11:

kelvinti

Is anyone Mi Max getting laggier and laggier by day? I have kept apps downloaded to a minimal and regularly restart phone.

Also turned on MIUI battery saver to kill apps regularly. :s11::s11:

No leh. Still as speedy as before.

Probably the over-used of battery saver could be the culprit actually...!?

Phen8210

i got an issue. i am using the kissanime app to watch some anime, when i play it ask me which app to open i chose video player. Occasionally halfway through playback it says an unknown error occured.. i tried open with mx player and its the same problem..

kelvinti

eu rom 7.11.16 (Mi Max Prime)

Face Unlock has been introduced by eu rom 7.11.16 only, and it works perfectly! Super duper chiobu sia! :s22:

There isn't any Face Unlock for official Global and China Beta rom...

bxhGNT2.png

skrw105

5F4S8OP.jpg

beware if you have twins.:s13:

eu rom 7.11.16 (Mi Max Prime)

Face Unlock has been introduced by eu rom 7.11.16 only, and it works perfectly! Super duper chiobu sia! :s22:

There isn't any Face Unlock for official Global and China Beta rom...

bxhGNT2.png

trichard

Hi. Is it necessary to root the phone in order to hard reboot just like press power button and reset ? Using a software..

kelvinti

Hi. Is it necessary to root the phone in order to hard reboot just like press power button and reset ?

No need root to do that! :s22:

Root means you can see and access the hidden system related directories in which normal user can't see and access to them.

trichard

No need root to do that! :s22:

Root means you can see and access the hidden system related directories in which normal user can't see and access to them.

For example, I root mime because I need to put my custom tone into the system\media\audio\notifications\ directory in order for my WhatsApp to recognize it so can play the custom tone.

Normal users will not see these folders using stock or normal file manager: system\media\audio\notifications\ directory

Sorry I mean using 3rd party reboot sw

rECKleSSfElla

Anybody has experience getting their mix max battery changed by outside shops? I checked with a few handphone repair shops at sim lim square and the price difference is quite big. The cheapest i got quoted is $35 + 6 mths warranty. I guess the biggest worry would be the authenticity and quality of the replacement battery. They claim the replacement battery is brand new original, but of course they will say so.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.