Xiaomi Mi Max

cowheadog

Im thinking of getting a Mi Max or Oneplus Two. Disregarding the difference in screen size, which one is better please?

icefox2004

Can share screens shot?

hi, do i need to unlock boot loader to reflash rom to miui8? now on miui7 stock, 32gb india set.

try miflash app many time, keep getting "critical error…"

unlock bootloader must request tru xiaomi website?
Another way is to flash the rom by EDL method.this method don't need to unlock bootloader.

kelvinti

hi, do i need to unlock boot loader to reflash rom to miui8? now on miui7 stock, 32gb india set.

try miflash app many time, keep getting "critical error…"

unlock bootloader must request tru xiaomi website?

Prior to flashing. You must install proper snapdragon driver first for the pc to recognize it before the miflash can recognize your Mi Max before flashimg the rom into your phone.

Else, critical error pops up.

i1magic

I think he is referring to both the Redmi 4 and the set on the left are using the same processor, media tek.therefore they will both exhibit the same effect.

Thanks for sharing, bro i1magic.

Btw, it was not note4 in the video, the one on the left.

Yah. The one on the left is Redmi Pro. But using the same Helio X20 chip.

kandinsky

The keyboard appears when the phone prompts you to input the password to unlock it.

I usually use fingerprint or miband to unlock, and my password choice is PIN, so even if input, it's only num pad, not full keyboard.

I would think most ppl would use the fingerprint option since it's there and quite convenient?

heng8888

I see a number of u are using 2 mi max.. Can u elaborate how u do that with only 1 line & wats the reason ah? Maybe can gimme excuse to buy another phone.. Kekek

kelvinti

I see a number of u are using 2 mi max.. Can u elaborate how u do that with only 1 line & wats the reason ah? Maybe can gimme excuse to buy another phone.. Kekek

No lah! I person how to handle 2 gigantic Mi Max leh!

2 means couple couple thingy ...! :s13:

Likes me! Bought one for myself and bought one for her to make her happy pomp pee pee to go catch Pokemon and stop nagging at me ..:s13:

amazingone

koped from HWZ Facebook page~ :s13:
Gmx4Y4y.jpg

Sent from Sumire using GAGT

heng8888

No lah! I person how to handle 2 gigantic Mi Max leh!

2 means couple couple thingy ...! :s13:

Likes me! Bought one for myself and bought one for her to make her happy pomp pee pee to go catch Pokemon and stop nagging at me ..:s13:

I mean those who personally really own 2 mi max. Not couple-couple, parents, maid, etc.. Lol

kelvinti

I mean those who personally really own 2 mi max. Not couple-couple, parents, maid, etc.. Lol

Ohh! Those are a bit siao one! :s13:

Having said that. If only 1 sim card, then 1 of the Mi Max hotspot to another Mi Max! If not, get a multisim subscription to be used on both Mi Maze :)

Bobby Goh

1 Singtel plus 1 Indonesia line where I often travel to.

Bobby Goh

I do have a 32gb hachi set that's arriving today. I'm using a 64 GB for now. I'll be switching to using the 32gb as main and relegating this 64 GB to media/standby until the global ROM for sd652 is out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.