Xiaomi Mi Max

touchme

Am in Batam now. Anyone has familiar phone servicing shop? Drop my max yesterday and the casing open up. I forced it back but now the volume button is not working and the power button is quite stiff.

Sent from Yugoslavia using GAGT
didn't use outer case?
Your forceback dislodged both the power and volume micro-switches inside.
If the microswitches still intact inside, you may easily open the backcase again, and realign them with the buttons. I've made the same mistake and rectified them. Quite easy.

mahcosg

just got my mi max, may i know the latest miui version isit 8.0.2.0

Plastick

as long as you are on MIUI 8, you are having volume issue.

jialat, been finding excuses to not rollback miui but guess die die have to liao...
tired of "huh? huh? cannot hear u properly, can speak louder?" during phone convo

touchme

8I5U6Ajl.jpg

buttons strip $1+

Plastick

I think the volume starts to get low since version 7.5.3

and the only stable v7 that is put up on miui site for download is v7.5.3 :eek:
read that the 7.3.1.4 has no volume issue but it's china rom.
what's the latest stable global rom w/o volume issue?

1982-1994

i think 7.3.14 is the last MIUI 7 firmware free of volume issue. global one i tried 7.5.3 but cannot lah, volume too soft.

nomoney25

Is it a good phone to get???

I used Samsung note 2, Sony z3 and ultra before that and I was quite impressed with Xiaomi note 3 and MI max for the price we pay. Especially the battery life. Only downside is Camera might not as good as other phone I used. LG G4

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.