Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

I got this Mi Max for my mother so audio should be important for her. I will ask her not to update to the latest firmware. Thanks for the thumbs up.

Make sure you disabled the auto update in Settings to be safe.

kelvinti

Hmmm... I just can't find any pre 7.5 rom now.

I will just install 7.5 version as I remember the low volume issue will not happen as long as I don't enabled the Mi Sound Profile which is recoverable and and not as so bad with version 8..

azbyza

haha! That's awesome isn't it! 65"Mi TV too? :s13:
No lah, very cheap 65in Philips tv. At first I thought to wait for the Xiaomi 65in TV but seeing how the local Mi shop markup Xiaomi products very high to cover the high rental and labor costs here, I give up.

kelvinti

No lah, very cheap 65in Philips tv. At first I thought to wait for the Xiaomi 65in TV but seeing how the local Mi shop markup Xiaomi products very high to cover the high rental and labor costs here, I give up.

Oh Ya. Mi TV is not an Official product in Singapore....

Anyway, 65" TV... Shiok to the max liao...

My room TV is 48"...if my room got enough space, I also want to squeeze in a 65" but impossible lah...haha.

From a 32" then to 40" then now 48"...no way back to smaller screen TV lol.. ... Haha.

kelvinti

went there liao but the guy ask me to recall the xiaomi id which i m sure that is not my id. :(

Hmm... That's strange indeed.

If all else failed. The only way to solve the problem is to flash it with a Fastboot rom which can be challenging for those who have never done it or don't quite understand the steps and procedures.

vodka_water

Hmm... That's strange indeed.

If all else failed. The only way to solve the problem is to flash it with a Fastboot rom which can be challenging for those who have never done it or don't quite understand the steps and procedures.

indeed a tough procedures, can u help? i can pay coffee money for it. haha.:o

i1magic

no option for me to create a new id. seem like this phone is going to waste.

If I'm not wrong, try to sign in with your Gmail account. After that, you'll be allow to login with a new Mi Account liao.

Please try and feedback.

kelvinti

Folks running on Global Developer 6.11.10,

I need your help/an answer!:s8:

Are you facing the same Low Volume playback (headphone and speaker output) just likes users who are running on the Global Stable 8.0.2.0? :s11:

I need to make a decision now to either flash back to 7.5.7.0 or switch to 6.11.10. :s22:

Many thanks! :)

i1magic

Folks on Global Developer 6.11.10...

I need your help/an answer!:s8:

Are you facing the same Low Volume playback (headphone and speaker output) just likes users who are running on the Global Stable 8.0.2.0? :s11:

Wah lau ... how to measure "low volume playback" for you man? LOL!!

I am on MIUI 8 Beta 6.11.10 now.

kelvinti

Wah lau ... how to measure "low volume playback" for you man? LOL!!

I am on MIUI 8 Beta 6.11.10 now.

:D:D:D Bro...

For example:

Adjusting to 50% Volume Rocker Level is the loudness I hear with old version of MIUI likes 7.3.x.x.

However, in 8.0.2.0, I have to adjust further up to 85% Volume Rocker Level in order to achieve the same loudness of that 50% Volume Rocker Level with 7.3.x.x.

Catch my balls?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.