Xiaomi Mi Max

maxlovely

This is the new security measure implemented for mi5 few months ago and now mi max also have it. Basically there's no way to bypass it even flashing with fastboot rom. You may check the xiaomi forum, maybe there got solution.
Worst case scenario, return the set if you bought from Lazada.
If this is a new set from smart cell then smart cell is selling a used set to you.
The only reason for this issue is someone sign in the xiaomi account previously and flash the device without signing out the xiaomi account.

try this method liao but still the same.:s22:

kelvinti

This is the new security measure implemented for mi5 few months ago and now mi max also have it. Basically there's no way to bypass it even flashing with fastboot rom. You may check the xiaomi forum, maybe there got solution.
If this is a new set from smart cell then smart cell is selling a used set to you.
The only reason for this issue is someone sign in the xiaomi account previously and flash the device without signing out the xiaomi account.

Wow! If this is true then Smartcell is now trying to fool buyers by selling a used set and not a brand new set as stated in the sales....

Coz the unknown ID login has proven it. "No horse run" for Smartcell liao!

i1magic

:D:D:D Bro...

For example:

Adjusting to 50% Volume Rocker Level is the loudness I hear with old version of MIUI likes 7.3.x.x.

However, in 8.0.2.0, I have to adjust further up to 85% Volume Rocker Level in order to achieve the same loudness of that 50% Volume Rocker Level with 7.3.x.x.

Catch my balls?

LOL! I caught your balls. But problem is that I don't know how loud was it on MIUI 7 leh. I almost never use earphone on my phone.

vodka_water

Wow! If this is true then Smartcell is now trying to fool buyers by selling a used set and not a brand new set as stated in the sales....

Coz the unknown ID login has proven it. "No horse run" for Smartcell liao!

even so, seem like nothing i can do also. just my luck..

kandinsky

even so, seem like nothing i can do also. just my luck..

How long as it been? If within 14 days you still can try to return under Lazada's return policy, due to item defective or not as described, even more so if suspected to be used set.

Wait, I noticed that you said you bought directly from them, then that's different... only option left is go back shop bang table and demand a 1-1 exchange.

i1magic

If I am not wrong, this Mi login ID lock should be some security feature to guard against lost / stolen mobile phone.

PS : This is my assumption only

So the phone will be "tied" to a particular Mi Account until the owner remove it from the ownership list.

I ever come across this before. IIRC, I skipped the login to Mi Account and then login on Playstore with my Gmail. After using the phone for awhile, I tried logging in with my Mi Account and it went thru.

vodka_water

How long as it been? If within 14 days you still can try to return under Lazada's return policy, due to item defective or not as described, even more so if suspected to be used set.

Wait, I noticed that you said you bought directly from them, then that's different... only option left is go back shop bang table and demand a 1-1 exchange.

is like a ah beng shop in toa payoh, such shop go bang table i doubt is useful. :eek:

vodka_water

If I am not wrong, this Mi login ID lock should be some security feature to guard against lost / stolen mobile phone.

PS : This is my assumption only

So the phone will be "tied" to a particular Mi Account until the owner remove it from the ownership list.

I ever come across this before. IIRC, I skipped the login to Mi Account and then login on Playstore with my Gmail. After using the phone for awhile, I tried logging in with my Mi Account and it went thru.

no option for me to skip the xiaomi id login.:(

kandinsky

is like a ah beng shop in toa payoh, such shop go bang table i doubt is useful. :eek:

haha, that's why a lot of us use lazada as middleman I guess, no need to deal with ahbeng shop ourselves. Just return if got problem within 14 days. Maybe that's why direct customers they dare to pull such stunt, but through lazada so far all ok??

audioenslave

sianz this phone cant handle intensive graphic game like mu origin sea..

lag like hell even when change settings to minimum..

ekardo

low volume is referring to loud speaker or ear speaker or earphone ? or overall ? just got a 3S but yet to try the multimedia or call..

touchme

Lazada-Swoop $190 miMax, Indian version on Miui7 global.Just received sealed, and tested mi login no issue.
7xwdGOzl.jpg

kelvinti

Anyway, for the low volume headphone output.

I flashed back to 8.0.1.0 and the volume or loudness via headphone is much much normal than 8.0.2.0. I'm happy with 8.0.1.0 as far as the headphones volume is concerned.

So, I stay put at 8.0.1.0 for the time being until 8.0.3.0 is rolled out and hopefully the bug will be fixed. :)

mahcosg

do i just drop the zip file into the root directory and update if i wan to roll back?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.