Xiaomi Mi Max

anirudhks

I am camping on this thread everyday waiting...

ok so here is the procedure , unlocked bootloader guys only who are using the 128GB or the 64GB model

install twrp
go to fastboot mode
fastboot format system
fastboot format userdata ( this is wil erase your local SD make sure you backup )
then press and hold volume up and power to reboot to the twrp

select the zip file downloaded and install and then reboot ( during the reboot twrp will say no OS installed ignore it )

wait for 5 mins to reboot and you now have a global rom on your 64GB Max :)

link

https://mega.nz/#!09Nm0AwI!ax9HPjrzunUO0F2nCEIYQz-Jo8gWpLFuo2uvkjteoIo

Audiology93

anyone able to unlock their bootloader with a modified "global" rom? Tried to update to official ROM thru updater zip but got the error "can't verify update" and the miui unlock app says my MI MAX is not supported due to the modified rom so i'm trying to get the rom back to official.

anirudhks

posted the link guys enjoy.. i used the decryted image from Xiaomi eu.. as the one we have encrypted.

i1magic

I think buying from Qoo10 is fine so far. Qoo10 is the one holding the money until we receive our goods. I ever bought a fair Beats before and got refunded by Qoo10. So far, they have my confidence.

On one hand its good that you have had good experience with qoo10 when it comes to getting a refund, but i am sure there are plenty of others, me included, who can attest that qoo10 is a total beech when it comes to aftersales service. I remember there were previous cases of smartphone scams on qoo10 where refurbished samsung galaxy s4 handsets sold at low prices turned out to be fakes and qoo10 aftersales response was nonchalant and buyers ended up having to make police report. Ultimately, we cant just fully rely on qoo10 for consumer protection. I learnt my lessons from past experience and nowadays i choose to pay through paypal no matter how small the amount is.

If you pay with PayPal, yes ... sure can get back $$.

Any other payment, wash your ass and get really to be screwed by Qoo10. They don't care about refund one.

lmf2501

Lag lag lag

xefsqe.jpg

Updated to 7.5.5.0, whole phone damn lag sia! Simi daiji lol

Seifer28

New listing for 4gb/128gb on qoo10 going for $425 + $1 shipping. Currently best coupon combination available would be $10 mc item coupon + $20 cart coupon + 1000 qpoints to bring the cost down to $385. However, not sure how reliable this seller is so buy at your own risk. Same seller is also selling the 16gb and 64gb variants at considerably cheaper prices than other sellers so not sure if they are legit or not.

Edit: Dont want to mention the seller by name but can just search xiaomi max on qoo10 and sort by newly listed.

This new guy on q10 seems abit dubious....

I shall wait for Shopee voucher then hoot from sinoteck.sg

XD

Seifer28

Sinotek is selling 4GB RAM + 128GB ROM in Qoo10 for $490.90 now. :eek:
In Hokkien terms, boh hua leh... :D

Its the same sinoteck.sg on Shopee

If wanna buy.... just hoot from the cheapest platform sua

Since pricing across all platforms differ because of the commission structure

XD

maxlovely

Haven't unlock yet, just sent request

Now trying to update to older 7.5.4.0

no need unlock bootloader for mi max.

press vol up, vol down + power button to boot into EDL mode.

download the global fastboot rom and use miflash to flash it, 10 mins job.

Oinkize

ok so here is the procedure , unlocked bootloader guys only who are using the 128GB or the 64GB model

install twrp
go to fastboot mode
fastboot format system
fastboot format userdata ( this is wil erase your local SD make sure you backup )
then press and hold volume up and power to reboot to the twrp

select the zip file downloaded and install and then reboot ( during the reboot twrp will say no OS installed ignore it )

wait for 5 mins to reboot and you now have a global rom on your 64GB Max :)

link

https://mega.nz/#!09Nm0AwI!ax9HPjrzunUO0F2nCEIYQz-Jo8gWpLFuo2uvkjteoIo

This is for the beta miui 8 right?

Omg.

Need to unlock bootloader.

Need to root to install twrp.

Need to clear data.

So chim...

Thanks for your effort though.

Let me either built up courage or hesitate till the official 1 comes out.

Are you planning to share this to miui forum?

This is good stuff...

Aicirt

power off to boot into edl mode?

miflash downloaded from here? - http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=281979&highlight=miflash

I'm going to collect my set later....whats the purpose of flashing it to Gobal Rom ?? The seller say can do software update from within the setting if xiaomi got update. And they pre installed the playstore for me.

If iput it to edl mode and use miflash...do i need to reinstall playstore...and if so, from where ?

Thanks in advance ^^:D

anirudhks

This is for the beta miui 8 right?

Omg.

Need to unlock bootloader.

Need to root to install twrp.

Need to clear data.

So chim...

Thanks for your effort though.

Let me either built up courage or hesitate till the official 1 comes out.

Are you planning to share this to miui forum?

This is good stuff...

not gonna share , just dont want to getinto trouble ..hehe , anyways yes this is the MIUI 8 Global beta rom .. the process of entire thing takes not more than 20 mins actully .. doesnt really take that long .. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.