Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

Sipping my cappuccino at coffeebean now and playing with my mi max. Seriously it is huge but I love it. Thinking hard now to upgrade it to miui 8.

Up lah!

MIUI8 makes the Mi Max even more awesome with its smoother and speedier refreshing UI amid some tiny bugs here and there likes with every beta rom.

Go for it, bro!

DRAGONGUY

Anyway for those using starhub postpaid. Existing contract can sign up for plus 3 vas ($6) already. They secretly launch it since 31st july.

i1magic

Haha! :s13:

I'm fast one! Just too big for me to be carried around in my pants pocket and I wear tight jeans 90% of time for leisure or work! Bo pian lah!

Interested parties, contact me lah (PM or browse the bazaar)!:s22:

That is what I am afraid also that it'll be too big for comfort.

kelvinti

So far only Kelvin complain. Overall it is ok 1 lah...

Maybe Kelvinti is small boy, so hands small also, pants also small, so Mi Max cannot squeeze in properly. LOL!

Ahh! :eek:

My fault lah! :eek: Ya! I'm a small boy with small brain and small body wearing XXS tight jeans from Kids section at Cotton On with small pants pocket and with small hands...:D

Anyway, to be frank, Mi Max size is not that big until cannot squeeze in fully into pants pocket lah! So, nothing to worry about the size!

I just don't get use to something the size of Mi Max hiding inside my pants pocket! So, I let it goes! I prefer the size of Galaxy Note 5/7, Mi Note and Oppo R9 Plus but those models cost a bomb! :o

Mi Max is really damn good for everything be it texting, surfing, video and games playing! :s22:

kelvinti

But like got big deek...

Hahaha! :s13:

Same size as Mi Max can!? :s13::s13:

Better don't say so until so "ColorOS 3.0" anymore coz inside here got few chio bu hanging around too! Later tio complaint...! :s13:

kelvinti

Anyway, a bro inside this thread here met me and bought my Mi Max last night! :s13:

I don't know the nick name! I never asked! :s13:

kelvinti

he never hiam the dxxk smell thats why u nv ask hor:s13:

No smell lah.

My Mi Max is ip68.. Wahsed and blew dry in machines already before selling it.

Me, a very responsible seller,

Haha. :)

walkofwinners

Yes mi max is not only big but huge. The brilliant screen outweighs the cons of the size though since everything is a pleasure to the eyes.

Just waiting to root it so that I can resize the dpi and make full use of the screen.

Btw there seems to be a battery draining bug with the fingerprint sensor on the miui 8 beta. They should be fixing it in tmr update.

sumkong

MIUI 8 Global Developer fastboot ROM 6.7.29 - Download here!

File name:

hydrogen_global_images_6.7.29_20160712.0000.26_6.0_global_47340c7453.tgz

hi all, after i dowloaded the file, the file name is:

hydrogen_global_images_6.7.29_20160712.0000.26_6.0_global_47340c7453.tar

i havw problem open thiszip file. winzip does not work. then i use Peazip, it only provide a file called:

hydrogen_global_images_6.7.29_20160712.0000.26_6.0_global_47340c7453

i couldnt find the file name as mentioned above with .tgz. can anyone help?

kelvinti

hi all, after i dowloaded the file, the file name is:

hydrogen_global_images_6.7.29_20160712.0000.26_6.0_global_47340c7453.tar

i havw problem open thiszip file. winzip does not work. then i use Peazip, it only provide a file called:

hydrogen_global_images_6.7.29_20160712.0000.26_6.0_global_47340c7453

i couldnt find the file name as mentioned above with .tgz. can anyone help?

Go download the freeware, 7-Zip.

Then, right click the tgz file and choose open with 7-zip.

From there, within the 7-Zip, you can do all the unzip, extraction and copy functions. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.