centori1965

How about this? Also from Aliexpress.

mpox6l.jpg

touchme

Me no like! Too bulky already! :s8:
Ditto, hate flips, need 2 hands to start using.
No hard and thick cases too. Phone designers spend their times making phone thin, why we spend time/money undoing it?
Thin tpu makes sense, rubbery, thin and cushion falls, and preserve original look and color. White/silver for me too.

Sent from phone using GAGT

jazzman80

I am using it naked.
cover it with casing not only adds abit of thickness but also the design of the phone.

Nakedtoes

I am using it naked.
cover it with casing not only adds abit of thickness but also the design of the phone.
The best is 0.3mm slim thin tpu.. Almost feel naked.. Next is 0.5mm tpu I m using now.. Dun really add the thickness. Better protect phone from drops.. I see so many mi max screen crack

seahka

Are you using PC chrome browser?
If so try another browser or use your handphone to buy...
I have been trying to by this phone from SmartCell via Lazada since last week, but all my 6 orders had been rejected by Lazada for failing card verification. I had tried to use 3 different credit/debit cards from Stanchart and HSBC and all cards are in working order i.e. I have been using them frequently for online and offline purchases.

Any idea why? Note that I was routed to Lazada through Shopback, and my Lazada account is newly created so this is the 1st order. I also tried using the stanchart $30 off voucher code which failed. Then I changed to ONTRACK30 today and it also failed card verification after Lazada gave the order confirmation email.

Pls advise. Thanks!

kelvinti

I always use 0.3mm coz I don't want to add bukiness to my slim phone.

That includes my Note 5.

i1magic

I am going to get one phone as standby. Because my wife's Note 4 confirmed "BER" (Beyond Economical Repair) liao.

I would have gotten Kelvinti's Redmi Note 3 last round. I was hoping to see whether can the Note 4 be repaired.

Anyway, now should I get Redmi Note 3 for $208 or Mi Max for $255? Currently More inclined to Redmi Note 3 plus the "ontrack30" promotion.

kelvinti

I am going to get one phone as standby. Because my wife's Note 4 confirmed "BER" (Beyond Economical Repair) liao.

I would have gotten Kelvinti's Redmi Note 3 last round. I was hoping to see whether can the Note 4 be repaired.

Anyway, now should I get Redmi Note 3 for $208 or Mi Max for $255? Currently More inclined to Redmi Note 3 plus the "ontrack30" promotion.

Ya! Apologize for that cocked up deal...Blamed my ginna cousin lol.. Else, you would had gotten my RN3 before the walker... Haha.

As long as your wife is comfortable with 6.44" to be carried around, then Mi Max to get. The size is really not for everyone.

Else, RN3 which is so comfortable to hold and operate. :)

It all come down to the size.

Nakedtoes

For yr wife u shld ask yr wife.. But my wife use my mi max for Korean drama suddenly jokingly ask me buy for her...

Nakedtoes

Mine shopback for Lazada for this phone rejected.. Knn.. Going to resend again

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.