Xiaomi Mi Max

i1magic

Same, I think we bought from the same seller shared by Nakedtoes (ZSP electronic accessories _shop). But if click the link under My Orders in aliexpress, it goes to a different product now right haha. Dunno why, but Nakedtoes has the correct link.

Which colour SP did you get and does it have the dots/rainbow?

So far, I got white - has dots/rainbow. NT got black - no dots/rainbow.

I got the gold one, no dots and no rainbow.

ahhian

Bro, it's not that super thick and bulky lah :) Add only little bulk.

Nothing can be thinner than tpu case but I'll rather go naked if that's the case.

This is one of the best looking case for mi max.. But super thick and bulky. The plastic near buttons also crack easily if u always remove case to replace sim card etc. Best is still tpu case.

Plastick

wow, smartcell is now selling the max at $259, so with lelong10 or any discount codes, you can potentially get it at $233.

think that's the lowest price ever, those still on the fence, mai tu liao :s12:

Yes. Looks like Xiaomi is pushing all the 32G version out to this region. In China, seem selling mostly 64G version.
Lazada has price protection for those purchased at higher price?

keen to know too. ordered 1 from smartcell via lazada last night, after code 259.
getting it to 'replace'/make spare to my lg g4 which may die off anytime.
looking forward to receiving it :D

Nakedtoes

keen to know too. ordered 1 from smartcell via lazada last night, after code 259.

Very good choice..

jace88

Had people ask me about this at work... the <$280 prices being described here are all for export sets right?

i1magic

Ok. Screen protector comparison.

The first one that I received.

0oaHLA2.jpg

This is the one that supposed to stick well.

w7nbZ1R.jpg

Wah, after applying. I'm sold! Really stick until "swee swee".

I got the gold one, no dots and no rainbow.

Ok. Would like to correct myself. Upon close examination (using sunlight), I can see the grid white dots on the screen protector of the 2nd one in the picture.

8bZ8CKO.jpg

NOTE : Picture taken with Redmi Note 3

Please zoom in and you'll see nicely grid white dots.

Swayer

Wow. Lelong time for the 32GB model. How come they don't lelong the 128GB ones? I already got the 32GB, considering to get the 128GB is price is good(below 400):D

jkodanu

Hi, first time xiaomi user.. I'm keen to purchase a mi max 64gb or 128gb..but if I read past posts correct the miui8 global beta are not compatible with the mi max 64/128gb? is the miui7 good enough in terms of performance and batt life? Thanks! :)

kandinsky

Hi, first time xiaomi user.. I'm keen to purchase a mi max 64gb or 128gb..but if I read past posts correct the miui8 global beta are not compatible with the mi max 64/128gb? is the miui7 good enough in terms of performance and batt life? Thanks! :)

Am on 32gb, went from 7 to 8. Honestly, can't tell any diff in terms of performance and batt life. Are there supposed to be differences in performance and batt life??

algerr

Do let us know if it's China Set/India Set; Global or China software rom....

Thanks in advance.. =)

Btw.. mind to ask.... is the tempered glass screen protector and the casing with finger ring attached... available locally?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.