Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

Thanks for the reply

No I didn't forgot my pattern.its just that
when I swiped the screen the line are not consistent from dots to dots.

I did try to hard reset into recovery mode but it show a picture of a phone with a cable

What rom is that?

Global / China / Stable/ Beta/EU?

I'm not sure if you wanna try Miflash it with the latest official Fastboot rom in Fastboot Mode?

I'm not sure if it works in such scenario! Logically, it should work as it will be a total wipeout method including all previous security setup!

SkimMilk

Hmmm....Possible lor!

However, on Qoo10, their 4/128 is priced at just $401 before any vouchers deduction. So, it looks legit again on Lazada at $369 probably due to Lazada promotion.:s8:

You can call the shop to double check the price for 4/128 on Lazada stating that the purchase platform is via Lazada! :s8:

If they have ready stock in the shop now and can sell it to your at $369....Gosh! Don't wait already liao! :s8::s22:

See you soon here to join the Prime Club of 4/128! Not many member in this exclusive atas club! I feel so lonely here! LOL! :s22:

-----------------------------------------------
SIMDER TRADING & BUSINESS PTE LTD

LUCKY PLAZA 304 ORCHARD ROAD #03-10
Tel : +65-6802-3655

Wah, jin hao lian - exclusive club leh. hahaha! :s13:

I just collected my 3/64GB gold from Simder yesterday. Bought the last SP on the spot and they are out of silicon casing. Will arrive on Thursday though.
Still exploring the phone. My 2nd Android phone (1st was a CDMA LG Volt which I rarely use, just for running Folding@Home).

ZrE0_Cha0s

ern guys do u guys know of any case protector that is thick yet flexible?

had saw one in qoo10 that its those air cushion kind which is very thick in terms of the thickness.

not sure if it as stated that it is quite thick for protections/

gongnoob

What rom is that?

Global / China / Stable/ Beta/EU?

I'm not sure if you wanna try Miflash it with the latest official Fastboot rom in Fastboot Mode?

I'm not sure if it works in such scenario! Logically, it should work as it will be a total wipeout method including all previous security setup!

It's a global set ba? Since I bought it at challenger. Btw by flashing you meant using the mi pc suit to do it? Sorry I am new in this flashing stuff

SkimMilk

Bros, I noticed that wifi downloads are horrendously slow ah.
Any advice how/what to tweak?

I recall seeing something about disabling ipv6 for notifications to work. Can't find it now. Anyone can point me in the right direction?

i1magic

sorry can i check if its too difficult for 1 handed usage? im contemplating btw this & xiao mi 5. thanks.

I have same concern but I may buy those kick stand ring to stick behind the phone so my finger can slide into the ring for reinforcement.

You can go Challenger store to test it out first before buying online.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

It is really quite big. I need to use the i-Ring to make the usage easier.

o0UCKG3.jpg

HHiKgCJ.jpg

d475vQQ.jpg

i1magic

I saw a YouTube review on mi max and the reviewer tried to bend the phone and seems like it just gave way easily without much force needed.

I know all phones will give way when bent but just not sure if anybody here has encountered such problem of bending when keeping their mi max in trousers pocket?

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

Are you willing to pay $100-$200 more for the phone to resist bending that we'll never do to our phone?

kelvinti

It's a global set ba? Since I bought it at challenger. Btw by flashing you meant using the mi pc suit to do it? Sorry I am new in this flashing stuff

I see.

No. That pc suits doesn't work.

You have got to do a manual Fastboot rom using a separate program called miflash. Not an easy procedure to understand for newbie even though it is just a 5 minutes job for me.

I suggest that you call Xiaomi hotline and ask for their advice and probably bring it down to the service centre to fix it for you... Again, just a 5 minutes for them to fix it... :)

allanzzz

I see.

No. That pc suits doesn't work.

You have got to do a manual Fastboot rom using a separate program called miflash. Not an easy procedure to understand for newbie even though it is just a 5 minutes job for me.

I suggest that you call Xiaomi hotline and ask for their advice and probably bring it down to the service centre to fix it for you... Again, just a 5 minutes for them to fix it... :)
just bought an export, and keep getting error when flashing, unable to read port30.

did a google search and its a common problem...... sian.

Bobby Goh

Anyone has experience that Playstore apps cannot be updated using Mobile data?

Only can update on Wireless.

Even when the "Download using Wi-Fi only" checkbox is uncheck, playstore still waits for wifi and refuse to proceed on mobile data.

quite annoying when want to adhoc update an app on the go.
Guess you're on China ROM cos only China ROM had this feature. Tweak the setting in Download too.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

falcom2002

xiaomi still earn lesser % per phone then other manufacturers althought now they started to do stupid things like selling mi5 at $600++.. must remember one thing.. during nokia and sony ericsson era .. samsung is consider lousy brand also... same thing to xiaomi and those china manufacturers... one day one of them will become the top.;)

We have the same mindset of the Chinese players.
They are going to chase the Koreans and beat them at
the top.

Apple will never be cheaper than a Xiaomi phone anytime
in the near future. We can feel that the two top players
from China are going all out to complete for the phone
market (Xiaomi and HuaWei).

allanzzz

Nvm, managed to manually flash to 8.1.3.

For those intending to buy, get from SMARTCELL as he flash for you nicely and can OTA.

ZIMING or ZHIMING mobile does not. Not easy for newbies.

amazingone

We have the same mindset of the Chinese players.
They are going to chase the Koreans and beat them at
the top.

Apple will never be cheaper than a Xiaomi phone anytime
in the near future. We can feel that the two top players
from China are going all out to complete for the phone
market (Xiaomi and HuaWei).
The current Chinese brands competing with the big brothers are Huawei, Xiaomi, OPPO and Vivo, and they really do have a potential to compete fiercely too.

Sent from an Xperia using GAGT

Nakedtoes

Bros, I noticed that wifi downloads are horrendously slow ah.
Any advice how/what to tweak?

I recall seeing something about disabling ipv6 for notifications to work. Can't find it now. Anyone can point me in the right direction?

yeah lor the newer firmwares got problem... damed buggy ... i do speedtest the result very bad

kelvinti

just bought an export, and keep getting error when flashing, unable to read port30.

did a google search and its a common problem...... sian.

You must, first disable the windows driver signature verification, then must load in Qualcomm 9008 driver for your pc to detect the Mi Max driver in Device Manager before you can start Fastboot rom flashing using the miflash..

Have you done the pre requisite steps prior to using miflash?

allanzzz

Yes, managed to get TWRP and 8.1.3 installed.

But I then clear data and dalvik cache

Now phone is stuck at mi logo when i boot up.

Tried to go to recovery by pressing volume up and power button, but mi logo comes on and immediately goes off.

I still can got to EDL mode but can only flash twrp, not able to flash the fastboot rom.

MaLdocK

Just got the Mi Max on Lazada (Smartcell) with total damage $219 after adding 12%off code. Hopefully it arrives in a couple of days.

Export set 32GB gold.

Anything to take note of?
No idea what flashing or which firmware its supposed to be.

Thanks in advance!

kelvinti

Just got the Mi Max on Lazada (Smartcell) with total damage $219 after adding 12%off code. Hopefully it arrives in a couple of days.

Export set 32GB gold.

Anything to take note of?
No idea what flashing or which firmware its supposed to be.

Thanks in advance!

Damn good price. :)

Smartcell sets are usually preloaded with the official global rom nicely.

Nothing much you can do.. Kekeke.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.