Xiaomi Mi Max

i1magic

Even then, something is still very de wrong bah.

May be you should use your toeprints or buttprint.. Kekeke.

Ok. I tried again and fingerprint can unlock the phone after a few tries when it is charging.

But when it is unplugged, one time can unlock liao.

I also re-registered the fingerprint again and still the same.

i1magic

I got this screen protector. Cover nicely.

w7nbZ1R.jpg

Item : Tempered glass screen protector for Xiaomi Mi Max
Price : About SGD$2.70

1.jpg

Source :
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/For...32699452701.html?spm=2114.13010608.0.0.kcqowC

bro can ask whats the name for the casing? and is it quite strudy when u drop abit?

This casing is very heavy duty. When my Mi Max is in this casing, I feel very secure. Now on the thin and light TPU transparent case, don't feel as secure liao.

But phone feels small and lighter. So that is the trade off.

i1magic

tengg

Do the update via EDL not fastboot. Blank screen is correct. You should be able to detect COM instead of the fast boot device ID (ede****)

Correct! See no bunny please... Opps! Hahaha.

Thanks batniss and kelvinti~! The update went smoothly and was a success. However it didn't restart by itself after the updates so I have to manually powered up the phone. :)

batniss

Thanks batniss and kelvinti~! The update went smoothly and was a success. However it didn't restart by itself after the updates so I have to manually powered up the phone. :)

Yup its the right behavior.

Starbutt

Just got my set. It seems to be already on global beta ROM. I am doing OTA update now. So looks like I don't have to deal with unlocking of bootloader.

Will it update to global stable or do I still need to do miflash and download global stable ROM manually?

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

i1magic

Just got my set. It seems to be already on global beta ROM. I am doing OTA update now. So looks like I don't have to deal with unlocking of bootloader.

Will it update to global stable or do I still need to do miflash and download global stable ROM manually?

Since you just got your set, can try now.

1. Go to : http://en.miui.com/download-302.html on your phone browser
2. Download the Global Stable ROM
3. Go "Updater" app
4. Click on the 3 dots on the top right
5. Click "Choose update package" then point to the file that you just downloaded
6. Then follow the instruction there

Try and update us.

kelvinti

Yes...

i1magic is correct. Since you just gotten your phone. It is good to update to the global official rom 8.1.6.0 for Prime Club member coz beta Rom has quite a bit of apps compability issues. It can make you vomit blood....

TsQ

Report back after flashing is done..:s22:

Ok... after updated the software... rebooted... the signal remain and never goes away ... and I see 4G also now.

Hope it was just a old ROM that is causing this...

btw, this is not a dual 4G rite? only one SIM can be 4G at any one time?

kelvinti

Ok... after updated the software... rebooted... the signal remain and never goes away ... and I see 4G also now.

Hope it was just a old ROM that is causing this...

btw, this is not a dual 4G rite? only one SIM can be 4G at any one time?

Good to hear that, bro! Now you happy poong pee pee and enjoy this awesome Mi Max. :)

I suspected that the original version of rom file preloaded by seller was kind of buggy one or a custom rom file which were not publish officially by Xiaomi even though it might have the same version name lor..

As for data. Yes, one 4G at any one time. The other will drop to 3G or lower.

kelvinti

32gb gold at $207 at Shopee after $5 coupon.

Those who are still standing on the edge, don't wait liao... Click to buy now!!! :)

Where to get such big screen awesome phone at the region of just $200...! It is even cheaper than my dinner or your UNIQLO underwear....Haha!

After all, it is not a $800+ phone. It is worth the hard earned $200 money. :)

kelvinti

Actually, you all wanna mount it for what leh? :s11:

For GPS navigation? All the time use GPS meh? Uber or grabcab driver is it? :D:s8:

Oinkize

$209 before discount...

https://mall.shopee.sg/Xiaomi-Mi-Max-3GB-32GB-6.4"-16MP-5MP-Android-6.0-Export-Set-i.13132381.101847948

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.