Xiaomi Mi Max

hwaa

Actually, you all wanna mount in the wind screen for what leh?

For GPS navigation? All the time use GPS meh? Uber or grabcab driver is it?

i also dunno mount for what.. but i won't mount lah.. too big liao. if i need for gps then i will mount my smaller oppo r7s.

come to talk abt this, now i hold the oppo.. feels damn small sia. :s13:

kelvinti

i also dunno mount for what.. but i won't mount lah.. too big liao. if i need for gps then i will mount my smaller oppo r7s.

come to talk abt this, now i hold the oppo.. feels damn small sia. :s13:

The side effect kicks in already after using and holding Mi Max lol...

Even my Note 5 feel damn freaking cartoonly tiny...YouTube looks tiny, the booties in the p* video look so tiny too...No feel... Cannot stand.... I mean cannot stand it at all now... Lol..

Oinkize

IMG20161221154355.jpg

mine can mount. :s13: but abit big lah maybe i wont mount. :o

Cool mount...

Oinkize

some would prefer open up can straightaway use..

Normally for export sets it's better to do a clean flash.

You will never know the current firmware is a modified/tempered 1.

Better safe than sorry.

If you want to open up and straightaway use, get local set better...

kelvinti

Anyway, for new recruits..

What do you think about the media audio quality of the Mi Max in headphone mode with a reasonable good headphone in mind?

I would say it is quite good. I like it. I'm using a LG Quadbeat 2 earpiece.

Starbutt

My set just bricked. Was charging to full before use then when plugged out the screen went blank and cannot power up.

Suay man. Hope Newstar can replace another set. Brand new and kena bricked. Haven't even have the chance to play with it.

Anybody has experience dealing with newstar? Do they have good lemon replacement policy?

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

kelvinti

My set just bricked. Was charging to full before use then when plugged out the screen went blank and cannot power up.

Suay man. Hope Newstar can replace another set. Brand new and kena bricked. Haven't even have the chance to play with it.

Anybody has experience dealing with newstar? Do they have good lemon replacement policy?

Hmmm.....strange indeed! :eek:

Call Newstar asap now to tell them the problem and ask for immeidate replacement!:s22:

No harm calling now! ;)

yusoffb01

Knowing them... you may have a hard time. If you buy from lazada, ask for refund instead and hopefully u never throw packaging

kelvinti

Have you flashed to new global rom yet before it bricked?

hwaa

Normally for export sets it's better to do a clean flash.

You will never know the current firmware is a modified/tempered 1.

Better safe than sorry.

If you want to open up and straightaway use, get local set better...

wah like scary leh. im new to flashing leh, isit easy?

what i did was just to open up and use. :eek:

Starbutt

Knowing them... you may have a hard time. If you buy from lazada, ask for refund instead and hopefully u never throw packaging
Don't scare me. Brand new set haven't even play already bricked surely they have to replace.

Don't think I will accept anything other then a brand new sealed replacement set. My set wasn't even sealed and the phone was turned on with like 5% batt.

1982-1994

eh starbutt, try get into fastboot mode by holding volume down and power button at the same time. then use the miflash to flash the ROM. it should work.

kelvinti

Don't scare me. Brand new set haven't even play already bricked surely they have to replace.

Don't think I will accept anything other then a brand new sealed replacement set. My set wasn't even sealed and the phone was turned on with like 5% batt.

Have you contacted Newstar?

Don't ding dong x2 liao...Call them! NOW!!!

It should be okay as you haven't flashed rom yet! It is an "original faulty" set...

Afterall, Newstar provides 1 month free warranty!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.