Xiaomi Mi4

garychengjw

Shall wait for local set to be release.
not worth to get the export set.

the 4G can work meh? so far i see, like cannot yet what. why would people buy a device that they give you 90% of the functions?

they want to standout among the crowds.
ppl see liao, wah jin bing jin heavy metal wor! :s13:

MZeee18

Sigh... I turn off my 4G. Not something I would use. So getting export set is totally fine. Haha. No one selling one?

newouverture

What's the difference between the dirt cheap mi3 and metal mi4 if both also cannot use LTE?

If I get mi4 is because I want LTE.

newouverture

Will local telcos launch MI4 in up coming Comdex next week?

Xiaomi never has a physical presence, let alone joining Comdex. By the looks of it, it will be at least 2-3 months down the road before we see them doing those 1 min flash sales.

Salapi

Scary.. got ppl here boycott.. I don dare take in.. later boycott again.. then I hug the mi4 and sleep..

business is like that one. you don't do, people will bring it in.

hwz only so small nia.

before 4g mi4 release in china. you still can sell.

adix_82

business is like that one. you don't do, people will bring it in.

hwz only so small nia.

before 4g mi4 release in china. you still can sell.

U all got read a few page back..

someone wrote.. do not buy from local supplier..

shager

U all got read a few page back..

someone wrote.. do not buy from local supplier..

Think because local supplier now can't give a good price. I saw recently like S$625 for 16gb is really not worth. Export no warranty too.

Judging by online video reviews, white seems to be the more popular choice. I think the black one looks nicer though, probably because I'm not a fan of glossy white backplates.

But I do agree that the XiaoMi Mi4 is a stunning phone, in fact, I think it looks nicer than even the HTC One M8. But hey, that's my own opinion, to each his own. Can't wait to get my hands on the black one when they launch it here. Hopefully they don't pull a HTC and bring both the 16gb and 64gb models here. If they don't launch the 64gb model here, I won't be getting it, because even if I were to import a 64gb Chinese set, I can't use the LTE network here.

newouverture

Think because local supplier now can't give a good price. I saw recently like S$625 for 16gb is really not worth. Export no warranty too.

$625 defeats the purpose of buying xiaomi, isn't it?

With this amount, can get so many phones that is much better than mi4.

newouverture

Judging by online video reviews, white seems to be the more popular choice. I think the black one looks nicer though, probably because I'm not a fan of glossy white backplates.

But I do agree that the XiaoMi Mi4 is a stunning phone, in fact, I think it looks nicer than even the HTC One M8. But hey, that's my own opinion, to each his own. Can't wait to get my hands on the black one when they launch it here. Hopefully they don't pull a HTC and bring both the 16gb and 64gb models here. If they don't launch the 64gb model here, I won't be getting it, because even if I were to import a 64gb Chinese set, I can't use the LTE network here.

Bro, I think most likely you will be disappointed again.

Judging by xiaomi's strategy so far, they always bring in the entry level of each models here. Mi3 also only 16gb. The 64gb is very rare even if you want to import it.

Let's hope they surprise us.

Bro, I think most likely you will be disappointed again.

Judging by xiaomi's strategy so far, they always bring in the entry level of each models here. Mi3 also only 16gb. The 64gb is very rare even if you want to import it.

Let's hope they surprise us.

What's with Android OEMs treating our country as a dumping ground for entry level SKUs? Samsung used to do this, but recently they have released both the 16gb and 32gb S5 here. But let's not forget, they didn't bring the 32gb variant of the Tab S 8.4 here. LG used to, and still does it. However, this year, they did the opposite and brought only the higher-end 32gb SKU of the G3 here, and we didn't get the choice of both 16gb and 32gb that other countries got(Not that I'm complaining about this:s13:). So I find the behaviour of Android OEMs to be really erratic. It leaves us wondering and speculating each time about which SKU they are going to bring, what colour, when they are going to release a particular colour/SKU, etc.
HTC still does it(much to my annoyance), and according to you, XiaoMi does it.

Why can't they execute like Apple?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.