Xiaomi MiTV2 help

Uno_Hu

Hi guys,

I have a 55" Xiaomi TV2 which somehow just went dead.
I can't power it on, it does not respond to any touch or from remote.
I have changed power sockets and tested the sockets with other electrical device. The power socket is fine.
Anyone experienced this before? The TV was working fine the night before.
Thanks.

How is your TV now? There is no word from you ever since you posted the above?

xenocide

Wah lau .... that is the best version. Playing YouTube smooth and nice right? After somebody in my house accidentally upgraded to 1.1.82 .... the video playback on YouTube is no longer smooth.

I tried to google about 1.1.92 but can't find much information on it.
Ya thats why I told my family NEVER update the tv (since its connected automatically when turned on)
Just wanna know if there are things worth the update. I guess I shall stick to this version for the time being.

Sent from Motorola NEXUS 6 using GAGT

i1magic

Ya thats why I told my family NEVER update the tv (since its connected automatically when turned on)
Just wanna know if there are things worth the update. I guess I shall stick to this version for the time being.

Sent from Motorola NEXUS 6 using GAGT

I tried to "downgrade" back to 1.1.70 but cannot. Checked with seller, they say cannot liao.

Sian man.

mazzel

Which Videoplayer are ou guys using for streming movies from HD to the TV?
I'm using the standard video player app and Im not so satisfied... Any reccomendations?

Uno_Hu

I think so far so good on the MiTV2 reliability. No other negative feedback on it. I have decided to get the MiTV3 soon. I have checked on the total cost with 65daigou vs the seller in Qoo10 and the difference is about not more than 300 SGD.
I am not sure if it is worth the hassle to get thru 65daigou.

looney_saint

My MiTV2 spoilt... Was going to send back to China. I am also interested in MiTV3 as it is larger and the speaker is better. How much do you reckon would cost with delivery included? I bought my MiTV2 from Qoo10 and in all seriousness, it is like you bought the tv from China. No real support.

My biggest grouse with MiTV2 is the small memory. After you have installed the apps, not much memory left. Also if you run popcorntime, many of the shows won't be able to run due to insufficient memory. Not sure how to resolve that.

looney_saint

How is your TV now? There is no word from you ever since you posted the above?

The tv is still dead. Hardwarezone forum is not user friendly if u use iPad mini. The ads is causing the keyboard to disappear and the typing is frustratingly slow. Hence, a lack of reply.

Uno_Hu

The tv is still dead. Hardwarezone forum is not user friendly if u use iPad mini. The ads is causing the keyboard to disappear and the typing is frustratingly slow. Hence, a lack of reply.

I am glad you did reply, currently I am talking to 65daigou as there is a promo going on till 29 Dec ( I'm not sure if it applies to shipping ) Apparently the CSO replied a funny statement saying that the item comes with a soundbar therefore it have to be shipped via sensitive air or sensitive sea which do not qualify with the current promo of Free Agent Fee. I am thinking separating the 2 items and ship separately if the sound bar really required via sensitive air / sea.
If you come on board we can save cost on shipping .:s22:

GMSniper

I am glad you did reply, currently I am talking to 65daigou as there is a promo going on till 29 Dec ( I'm not sure if it applies to shipping ) Apparently the CSO replied a funny statement saying that the item comes with a soundbar therefore it have to be shipped via sensitive air or sensitive sea which do not qualify with the current promo of Free Agent Fee. I am thinking separating the 2 items and ship separately if the sound bar really required via sensitive air / sea.
If you come on board we can save cost on shipping .:s22:

I think the CSO don't know the difference between soundbar and portable speakers and is quoting to be using sensitive to err on the safe side.

For latter, because it has lithium ion batteries that is flammable, there has to be special arrangement be made for freight.

produde1999

I think the CSO don't know the difference between soundbar and portable speakers and is quoting to be using sensitive to err on the safe side.

For latter, because it has lithium ion batteries that is flammable, there has to be special arrangement be made for freight.
Sound bar got battery? Wut lol... i think it has to do with magnets inside the speaker.

Sent from Samsung GT-I9305 using GAGT

Uno_Hu

Latest info from local 65daigou is that buying 2 together is not cost saving very much even though there is some savings on the rates above 100kg, the capped promo on free agent fee make it not feasible. On the other hand shipping the MiTV3 via normal sea is good enough. Promo end tomorrow 2300 hrs.

mazzel

My biggest grouse with MiTV2 is the small memory. After you have installed the apps, not much memory left. Also if you run popcorntime, many of the shows won't be able to run due to insufficient memory. Not sure how to resolve that.
You are talking about the RAM or the 8GB storage?
For the storage: You can choose to install Apps to the SD card, if you put ad mini SD in the TV

pspeter

I tried to "downgrade" back to 1.1.70 but cannot. Checked with seller, they say cannot liao.

Sian man.

Have you tried to boot into recovery mode and reboot into second system?you can "back
" to previous system before upgrade... :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.