Xiaomi Redmi 1S thread

aimnfire

Help
My 1s not detecting my headset awei. Tried rebooting still the same. Initialy it detect and i can use it to listen to music. But now totally cannot detect. Anyone knows the solution?

grynove

for those of u having 1s. how does it compared with redmi 1 overall. does the dragon really make a difference. i know the kuehtutu benchmark is higher. but i want to know the overall user experience.

kopi22

for those of u having 1s. how does it compared with redmi 1 overall. does the dragon really make a difference. i know the kuehtutu benchmark is higher. but i want to know the overall user experience.

Don't have Redmi 1, but I do experienced lags now and then with 1s. And the amount of ram consumption for 1s is pretty high imo.

msj5tx.jpg

puteh83

Suck battery faster.
photos can't save to sd card.
i don't know abt speed cos i feel the same as redmi 1..

kopi22

you never root a ? wah free RAM only 114MB. jialat :(

No wor. Wanna try the out of box experience ma. But din know the phone is so heavy on ram. Wonder what taking so much memory.....

Kianzxc

Was dissappointed didnt managed to get note. So add 1s to cart and sell to ppl here at cost price. But i never click checkout. Now expired liao lol.

geckoSG

Am a owner of redmi & redmi 1S, cant feel the "dragon". The response is not really snappier to me. Kinda feel over-rated product. Only reason why it makes me buy is "cheap". Waiting for my NOTE from todays' order to feel the bigger screen. Not hoping for any performance differences...

Mike_Lim

My 1S finally arrived at around 5pm. :)
Initial impressions..
Phone about size of HTC One. User interface is smooth.
Enabled lite mode as phone is meant for my parents.

Mike_Lim

Ups or ? Did they call u 1st?
UPS. Did not call.

According to UPS tracker, my parcel travel around Asia.:s22:

HK -> Taiwan -> Philippines -> China -> Singapore.

Singapore, Singapore 07/15/2014 5:50 P.M. Delivered
Shenzhen, China 07/11/2014 3:30 A.M. Departure Scan
Pampanga, Philippines 07/10/2014 11:35 P.M. Departure Scan
Taoyuan, Taiwan 07/10/2014 9:47 P.M. Departure Scan
Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong 07/10/2014 4:14 P.M. Export Scan
Hong Kong 07/10/2014 11:02 P.M. Order Processed: Ready for UPS

ArcticCheetah

Am a owner of redmi & redmi 1S, cant feel the "dragon". The response is not really snappier to me. Kinda feel over-rated product. Only reason why it makes me buy is "cheap". Waiting for my NOTE from todays' order to feel the bigger screen. Not hoping for any performance differences...

If you want snappy turn on developer mode and turn off animation.

SA-BLOWN

Just got my 1S. Is anyone having problems with music volume going down after a few songs in Poweramp? Redmi don't have that problem. :(

Geo

That's what i did bro to restore from my redmi configuration to redmi 1s. However, subsequent backups done on redmi 1s were stored to the phone internal storage.

I called xiaomi support and was told it works this way, it will only start storing backup to sd card when the internal storage runs out of space. Guess I have to take their word for it.

Anyway, Go Power Master is not working on redmi 1s, it reported 9 hours battery time left while the power apps that comes with MIUI reported 2 days 13 minutes. I uninstalled Go Power Master and stick the MIUI's one sinc then.

Geo,

I think this is a BUG...

OK, to work around this. First, use the xiaomi BACKUP to backup your REDMI,
which the backup file will be thrown to the SD Card under MIUI\backup\AllBackup\

Insert SD Card to your REDMI 1S, copy the latest backup located at the above directory to the same directory located under Internal Storage

On your REDMI 1S, activate the Backup and you will see your REDMI backup.
Use it to restore

I really deserve a FREE xiaomi NOTE for this technical support tip. LOLz

kopi22

I think MIUI has issue with Facebook messenger too. Sometimes I'm seeing the Waiting for connection prompt, when I can send and receive messages. Can't be the app issue.

androidbot

Managed to place order for 1s at 7 minutes after 12pm yesterday. My cousin not so lucky at 1210pm onwards.

Seems like the only reasonably priced smartphone around for backup or travel purpose. Another plus is accessories are relatively cheap and in abundance. Looking forward to receiving it. :s12:

Btw, anyone rooted or know of a stable root/unroot method for this phone?

timpeh82

Managed to place order for 1s at 7 minutes after 12pm yesterday. My cousin not so lucky at 1210pm onwards.

Seems like the only reasonably priced smartphone around for backup or travel purpose. Another plus is accessories are relatively cheap and in abundance. Looking forward to receiving it. :s12:

Btw, anyone rooted or know of a stable root/unroot method for this phone?
If u get before us who are waiting for last week sales, XIAO MI SUCKS!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.