Xiaomi Redmi 1S thread

androidbot

If u get before us who are waiting for last week sales, XIAO MI SUCKS!

I seriously doubt I will get before the 8th July buyers.. Btw, where is your package now, is it even shipped yet?

EDIT: Current status for my package..

Place order
2014-07-15
12:07:09

Pay
2014-07-15
12:09:21

Processing Items
2014-07-16
14:33:47

timpeh82

I seriously doubt I will get before the 8th July buyers.. Btw, where is your package now, is it even shipped yet?

EDIT: Current status for my package..

Place order
2014-07-15
12:07:09

Pay
2014-07-15
12:09:21

Processing Items
2014-07-16
14:33:47
My package in Sg for sure. UPS not willing to send out. Maybe xiaomi never pay delivery charge?

matejakezman

My package in Sg for sure. UPS not willing to send out. Maybe xiaomi never pay delivery charge?

Ordered on the first batch too. Till now also havent receive. Just called ups, the package is in singapore but website still shows shenzhen. Those under fedex already got liao zzz.

AstroB2M

Last Tuesday i ordered note and 1S separately.
Last friday i received note from UPS whereas
1S was only received yesterday from FedEx.
So which courier is better?

androidbot

how can they not send out if its already in SG... call UPS and ask for exact status.. tekan them a bit..

Ordered on the first batch too. Till now also havent receive. Just called ups, the package is in singapore but website still shows shenzhen. Those under fedex already got liao zzz.

ups... ups... ups... ahhh... unreliable parcel service? :s22:

Ddarksire

Does local xiaomi 1s comes with miapp or just goggle play? I don't seem to be able to find miapp.

Looking for a good calender widget like Samsung's

Techno Pride

The phone gets warm easily on the back beside the camera.

BTW this is during web browsing, not 3d games.

timpeh82

Those who have yet to receive yr 1s, did you guys order at 1215 and later? They batch it later I guess.

foxbat

Have a spare Redmi 1S from yesterday's sale.
Letting go at cost price. PM me if interested.

-Zeora

Redmi 1s ram cui sia, the ram after clearing everything is like 140/1gb how to like have more ram anyone? can't play brave frontier at all leh. Googled also found nothing. anyone know please advise thx.

mingfreakrsx

Does local xiaomi 1s comes with miapp or just google play? I don't seem to be able to find miapp.

Looking for a good calender widget like Samsung's

Local Redmi 1S doesn't come with Xiaomi Market app, but you can install it by going to http://market.xiaomi.com and when it has loaded, tap the top right option '下載客戶端' to download it.

:)

timpeh82

who else haven receive your 1S ki Chiu!!!
me haven get!! last batch of the last batch!

aimnfire

This is humble honest opinion about 1s.

If possible avoid it unless you just need it to make call, sms and whatsapp it will be a decent phone. Other than that it really bad. This is what i found without rooting the phone.

1. Upon boot up i left with less than 150 mb of ram. Meaning to show miui os actually quite bloated.
2. I cannot use install another launcher. It will keep going to miui everytime you hit the home button unless you use another method.
3. There is no option for you transfer app to sd
4. I encounter my awei earpiece was not detected
5. No drawer for app but you can create folder and dump all apps in there but again cannot auto arrange like in a-z.
6. No individual ringtone or sms can be assign
7. Use another sms app to use individual sms tone, cannot work.
8. While typing keyboard can go missing probably low ram and android starts to kill even the keyboard.
9. Even charging the phone feels warm not at the battery but at the camera area.

I guess i might just get the note and pass this phone to my kid.

caterham7

If possible avoid it unless you just need it to make call, sms and whatsapp it will be a decent phone. Other than that it really bad. This is what i found without rooting the phone.

1. Upon boot up i left with less than 150 mb of ram. Meaning to show miui os actually quite bloated.
2. I cannot use install another launcher. It will keep going to miui everytime you hit the home button unless you use another method.
5. No drawer for app but you can create folder and dump all apps in there but again cannot auto arrange like in a-z.
8. While typing keyboard can go missing probably low ram and android starts to kill even the keyboard.
9. Even charging the phone feels warm not at the battery but at the camera area.

My brother using redmi 1s. He managed to get nova launcher working. Need to change settings. Will check with him...

kopi22

What bothers me most is how bloated MIUI is and taking up so much ram. May I know how does rooting helps?

Clock

my friend's redmi 1 has the yawning cat sound and cannot find in 1s.
Is there anyway to download it ?

grynove

rooting can remove the nonsense MIUI apps that we dont need. for the extra RAM.

techiesg87

Go to settings > display > default launcher to set > remember to choose replace launcher once selected.

If cannot, try factory reset and install the launcher again.

By the way, other launchers are not as smooth as default one (MIUI). I can't customise them to my liking, at the end I stick with MIUI.

I still prefer iPhone and flagships from Samsung, HTC, LG
Xiaomi phones are cheap but performance and UI are Okay only.

I hate it when they launched Redmi 1s to replace Redmi only after ~ 3 months. Price of Mi3 also dropped from $400+ to $300 in 3 months.

They created hype but then dropped their phone prices quite fast -> I am not happy with that.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.