Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

Audiology93

I just realized sim 2 is nano sim. Anyone knows if singtel will charge for changing from micro sim to nano sim? Or should I go local mobile shop to cut? My current data sim is micro sim bundled with my home broadband.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

Yes change sim card size cost $32.10(i think). can cut yourself but might risk damaging ur sim card. better backup all your contact to the phone or sd card before u do that.

Starbutt

Yes change sim card size cost $32.10(i think). can cut yourself but might risk damaging ur sim card. better backup all your contact to the phone or sd card before u do that.
Wow! $32! Think I will checkout local phone shop to see if cheaper to ask them to cut. It's just a sim used for mobile data so no backup is needed. Thanks.

i1magic

Ask your telco "What if I lost my phone? How much does it cost to replace SIM card for that?"

I cut from normal SIM to microSIM twice and both card are ok. Tips to take note is cut slightly bigger then file it to the right size. It'll also help if you can cut with a wire cutter instead of a normal scissors.

Starbutt

Ask your telco "What if I lost my phone? How much does it cost to replace SIM card for that?"

I cut from normal SIM to microSIM twice and both card are ok. Tips to take note is cut slightly bigger then file it to the right size. It'll also help if you can cut with a wire cutter instead of a normal scissors.
Micro to nano a little more tricky. The copper leads are really closed to the edge. I think phone shops have some special tool to do it?

kelvinti

Just ask a local shop to cut for you. They have the tool and experience bah.

I paid just $5 to cut and it fits nicely.

Dont take risk to do it yourself unless you also want to save that $5 and you have the experience ....

Audiology93

Replace lost SIM card is FOC but only can get back the same size as the previous SIM. If wanna get different size have to pay money. Lost my data sim few months ago and the singtel staff over the phone told me that.

ZhuTou!

I always cut sim myself lol but never cut nano before
Those ah beng hp shop have the tools to cut
It looks like a fingernail cutter, able to buy it online also

Just pay few bucks let them cut lor
Cheaper this way

Sent from zhutou kopitiam using GAGT

Unclemun

Replace lost SIM card is FOC but only can get back the same size as the previous SIM. If wanna get different size have to pay money. Lost my data sim few months ago and the singtel staff over the phone told me that.

for M1, the replacemnt is a 3-in-1. what i heard is that you can change a SIM every 2 years foc if you lose the phone/SIM.

kelvinti

Yeah.

The Notification List Pull-down is so LG...but I like it. It is more colorful and practical!

Aparts from that. It is still very MIUI lah!

MIUI8 animation is pretty awesome too! It is time for a change from MIUI7 to MIUI8 for a refreshed visual effects!

I like the uniformed squarish app icons. It makes your pages look neat, tidy and professional. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.