Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

SpeedWeed

Just Me

based on my experience at least twice the speed of a normal charging cable

Serious? I'm using the aukey qc 2.0 charger and cable. It takes 2.5hrs for a full charge. So with the original supplied cable I should be getting 2hrs or less

treeskull

Started from 20% battery, using 2A charger
zO8kBRyl.png

W5c5Z1rl.png

Sent from 你是我的小啊小苹果儿怎么爱你都不嫌多红红的小脸儿温暖我的心窝点亮我身命的火火火火火火 using GAGT

JivBunny

Got such thing as quick charge cable ??!!

I thought it's probably the the thickness of the cable or the awg that makes the difference?

PC-User

Got such thing as quick charge cable ??!!

I thought it's probably the the thickness of the cable or the awg that makes the difference?
I think it's low resistance cable lah. You put low resistance people don't know what the hell. You put quick charge, people think 'Wah, quick! Good good good...'.

PC-User

In theory: a 2A charger will take 2 hours to full charge a 4000mAH battery.

Your test: 64 minutes was taken to charge from 20% to 73%.

100% / 53% x 64 min = 2.01 hours (0.01 hr more is because in between you switch on the phone to peep peep... :D)

Proven low resistance full speed cable, at least up to 2A.

SpeedWeed

In theory: a 2A charger will take 2 hours to full charge a 4000mAH battery.

Your test: 64 minutes was taken to charge from 20% to 73%.

100% / 53% x 64 min = 2.01 hours (0.01 hr more is because in between you switch on the phone to peep peep... :D)

Proven low resistance full speed cable, at least up to 2A.

what's a good alternative cable if i can't buy the xiaomi cable?

Personally i remember being able to charge ard 40% in 30 mins give or take...

walkofwinners

i'm currently on mokee cm rom with unlocked bl, twrp and root.

to go back to stock miui, can i just flash fastboot miui rom via miflash without doing anything else?

kelvinti

i'm currently on mokee cm rom with unlocked bl, twrp and root.

to go back to stock miui, can i just flash fastboot miui rom via miflash without doing anything else?

Not sure about that with unlocked bootloader.

However, I'm super sure and have been doing that with a locked bootloader. I can miflash freely MIUI official rom be it Stable, Beta or developer rom on both the global and China version.

Technically, it should be able too with unlocked bootloader.

i1magic

Ok. I got prompted to update to v7.3.7.0 liao.

Anybody update already? Any issue? Any improvement? Please share.

kelvinti

Ok. I got prompted to update to v7.3.7.0 liao.

Anybody update already? Any issue? Any improvement? Please share.

No issue at all.

Improvement is no issue found. It is smooth as silk for sinkies...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.