7.3.7.0 have fingerprint unlock issues.. I kana twice.. It happen when whatsapp come in. Need unlock manually.. Then I re register my fingerprint ok liaoz.. See how.
I noticed that Google and Android services drained my battery literally from 96% to 3% over 15hrs (left the phone at home)
What could possibly be running by them?
Screen is not awake most of the time
Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE LTE using GAGT

Go search "虾米” in play storeSide track a bit...Chinese music folks,
What App is the best for detecting Chinese song with information and name of the songs in Chinese?
My Shazam App is bad in giving me the detected songs in English only as in pinyin, and I'm blur about pinyin.![]()

7.3.7.0 have fingerprint unlock issues.. I kana twice.. It happen when whatsapp come in. Need unlock manually.. Then I re register my fingerprint ok liaoz.. See how.
I just kenna several times.... Now totally unusable... It's like upgrading firmware... Can't even use the phone... =(
Sent from 화장실 using GAGT
Cannot be so jialat.I noticed that Google and Android services drained my battery literally from 96% to 3% over 15hrs (left the phone at home)
What could possibly be running by them?
Screen is not awake most of the time
Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE LTE using GAGT
Wow that's too much. My RN3 consumes 3% battery for 10hrs standby (no Facebook & Messenger installed)I noticed that Google and Android services drained my battery literally from 96% to 3% over 15hrs (left the phone at home)
Not sure about that with unlocked bootloader.
However, I'm super sure and have been doing that with a locked bootloader. I can miflash freely MIUI official rom be it Stable, Beta or developer rom on both the global and China version.
Technically, it should be able too with unlocked bootloader.

I just kenna several times.... Now totally unusable... It's like upgrading firmware... Can't even use the phone... =(
Sent from 화장실 using GAGT
gamxia, let me try tonight and see if my phone survives![]()

I do encounter it too in few occasions but not frequent under normal usage.
Just need to use the power button and then PIN code to unlock the screen once and the fingerprint unlock works again.
It is indeed a bug that has been present since day one.

Nothing lar.. Cause after unlock manually I lock then can use fingerprint. But if what's app come in cannot. Now after re-register fingerprints no more occurrenceTry to recall if the front sensor on the top part of the panel was somehow covered or blocked by your hand or fingers or anything when it happened.....?
Mine disable pop up but top screen will show if whatsapp come inif i'm not wrong for whatsapp if you enable the "pop up when screen off" and when the screen goes back off, the fingerprint to wake doesn't seem to work.
it started in the morning with loss of 3/4G, as off and on back data did not work, i rebooted.
everything fine till whatsapp msg came in and the phone froze...in the end, not sure what happened, the phone rebooted and i got the screen similar to a firmware upgrade....
after that so far so good, lucky nvr lost any data on the phone and the fingerprints were still there....

Ok. I got prompted to update to v7.3.7.0 liao.
Anybody update already? Any issue? Any improvement? Please share.
No issue at all.
Improvement is no issue found. It is smooth as silk for sinkies...
Wah after reading the last 2 pages, better to NOT upgrade?