Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

Norman Chan

I think if we can have the SIM Status to show both the connection than can confirm , now the 8.0.1.0 does not have the features to show both SIM so is kind of hard to confirm.

flame2000

Check with u guys. This RN3 when playing Pokemon Go with AR on, is it smooth or not? :D
Looking to change to this phone.

xahmeix

looking at RMN3 as new phone

hi guys, this could probably be my virgin post on hwz.. lol..

read through quite a bit of posts on this thread. end of it quite keen to just whack and buy RMN3 liao.. seems to be quite good specs for its price. would it be updated to marshmallow?

any other recommendation for phones with
good batt life
medium usage (fb, internet, pokemon, light gaming)
3gb ram
decent camera specs
below $600

currently on samsung note 4. it serve me well but after 1.5 years, its batt life can go from 40% to auto off while using phone. went down to svc centre ytd, was using their charging station and after 20min, it just auto off... zzz... cust svc say motherboard not reacting. die liao...... every day auto off once, or freeze, batt drop fast, can't last more than half a day, and had to manually remove batt to start up phone (may repeat several times). when it does start up, sometimes sas mmi card fail with that android logo. sian.... like its features and probably wont change phone if this didn't happen...

appreciate any recommendation for phone! thanks

hotstuff4u

read through quite a bit of posts on this thread. end of it quite keen to just whack and buy RMN3 liao.. seems to be quite good specs for its price. would it be updated to marshmallow?

good batt life
3gb ram
decent camera specs
below $600

currently on samsung note 4. it serve me well but after 1.5 years, its batt life can go from 40% to auto off while using phone. went down to svc centre ytd, was using their charging station and after 20min, it just auto off... zzz... cust svc say motherboard not reacting. die liao...... every day auto off once, or freeze, batt drop fast, can't last more than half a day, and had to manually remove batt to start up phone (may repeat several times). when it does start up, sometimes sas mmi card fail with that android logo. sian.... like its features and probably wont change phone if this didn't happen...

Previously I used the Samsung note 4 also...same like u..battery drop like BMW drink petrol...

Changed to this phone...ah...feels so much bettet

hotstuff4u

Check with u guys. This RN3 when playing Pokemon Go with AR on, is it smooth or not? :D
Looking to change to this phone.

Dunno what is AR but I played Pokemon go with no issue ... Smooth lah...wait for others to reply

molecule

good batt life
3gb ram
decent camera specs
below $600

Battery like dat means end of life soon, or motherboard problematic.

Your budget of $600 is a lot haha. RMN3 is one of the best phones and for its price, it is definitely worth it. Fast & battery life good. Camera is not the best indoors or low light but still good.

Hyperephania

Where do you guys download the ROM?

Also which version would you recommend to update to?

bockers

Why not just get a new one from Lazada for $198?

I have one set of RMN3 Pro 3GB RAM / 32GB Storage Silver colour EXPORT set for sale, no local warranty, and I will give one-week personal guarantee.

Fixed price of $200, self-collect at Sixth Avenue MRT or my place if you are driving.

The phone has already been flashed to the 8.0.1.0 Global Stable ROM with no chinese bloatware. It comes by default with Google Play Store and other Google apps.

I have done some basic testing of the phone's features through its self-test menu (*#*#6484#*#*) and all is working fine.

If interested, WhatsApp or SMS: Eight-23-Seven-Eight-654.

flame2000

Dunno what is AR but I played Pokemon go with no issue ... Smooth lah...wait for others to reply

Just got this free phone from M1 recontract.
Overall a good budget phone. Just finished syncing all my contacts, pictures, Watsapp, etc to the new phone. And updated to 8.0.1.0 Global ROM.
I love that finger print scanner, unlocks really fast. Great phone to play Pokemon Go! :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.