Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

i1magic

Any tried using the scientific calculator ?
For some strange reason if I want to find sine(30) I get the wrong answer and also negative value too.
Is this a software problem? or it needs to be reset altogether before it can function properly.

I just tried ..... should be Sine 30 (Rad) = -0.988031624

Don't know how to switch to (Deg) mode.

http://en.miui.com/thread-80367-1-1.html

molecule

Nowadays no longer abt the CPU, Mem, screen or Battery, phones like RMN3 are great and sometimes better eg battery.

Camera is the one that still has clear advantages to the top phones.

PholkLorr

Unlocked bootloader but no root can play Pokemon Go?

Want to change to a MM kernel instead of Lolipop

xahmeix

hi guys, this could probably be my virgin post on hwz.. lol..

read through quite a bit of posts on this thread. end of it quite keen to just whack and buy RMN3 liao.. seems to be quite good specs for its price. would it be updated to marshmallow?

any other recommendation for phones with
good batt life
medium usage (fb, internet, pokemon, light gaming)
3gb ram
decent camera specs
below $600

currently on samsung note 4. it serve me well but after 1.5 years, its batt life can go from 40% to auto off while using phone. went down to svc centre ytd, was using their charging station and after 20min, it just auto off... zzz... cust svc say motherboard not reacting. die liao...... every day auto off once, or freeze, batt drop fast, can't last more than half a day, and had to manually remove batt to start up phone (may repeat several times). when it does start up, sometimes sas mmi card fail with that android logo. sian.... like its features and probably wont change phone if this didn't happen...

appreciate any recommendation for phone! thanks

sian... my 24mth m1 contract finish nov. till then i can't get my phone from m1 @ $290, switching to mySim plan (even need pay extra $60+ cos consider downgrade :( so much for being a loyal customer sia....) other shops sell 329 to 340 or no stock. next best quickest choice is $319 challenger. dealing with restarting my SS note 4 is a pain daily... lazada offer abt $200 from what you guys mention is tempting. but no warranty leh.. surprisingly, my SS note 4 was alive and went through checks at m1 with no hitch. damn.... no box and charger. if not trade in liao. heart skipped when they take out battery. dunno why my note 4 so guai, restarted ok... anyway, note 4 trade in $250 at m1 main shop. highest i cld find after kasia at $240.

walkofwinners

P3iA16Ul.jpg

Dofzs2Cl.jpg

FKGFGmWl.jpg

Love this matte black case from aliexpress.

Sent from Pikachu using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.