Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

Mng85

this phone cannot login dbs ibanking w wifi? anyone face the same issue? sd model 32gb

ceestudent

P3iA16Ul.jpg

Love this matte black case from aliexpress.

Sent from Pikachu using GAGT

Is this silicone case feels sticky?
How easy to take this phone out of your jeans pocket?
Some case very sticky until whole pocket come out.

Thanks

hzseesee

Tats weird. The moment i setup my Wifi n connected to it, I goto updater n it prompted me to update to MiUI8,
My set also from M1.
Oh! then I will have to do the update manually.
Can anyone confirm this is the MIUI8 stable version I should be using to update my RN3 to MIUI8?
miui_HMNote3ProGlobal_V8.0.1.0.LHOMIDG_8976c33651_5.1.zip
(Filesize: 1.19 GB (1,282,743,748 bytes)
Thanks.

PC-User

Is this silicone case feels sticky?
How easy to take this phone out of your jeans pocket?
Some case very sticky until whole pocket come out.

Thanks
Hahaha, really funny description... :D

By the way I use iPaky (Qoo10). Nice looking matte hard rubber back non-sticky.

ceestudent

I just bought export set for my friend from lazada (smartc***) for $ 188.

Have they install global ROM for this export set? or does he need to unloack the bootloader and flash the global ROM himself?

Thanks.

Geo

Have they install global ROM for this export set? or does he need to unloack the bootloader and flash the global ROM himself?

Thanks.

I got one ago from Smartcell 2 weeks ago, it's a China set but came with global rom version 7. Managed to update it to version 8 subsequently. Very happy with it :)

tanchoo1

Thanks.

Eh... why the need to censor?

Got good lobang just share lah! The seller is SmartCell.

Redmi Note 3 Pro Snapdragon 650 3GB/32GB, original price $218, use code HURRYSEP30 to bring it down to $188. Choose free delivery to save $3.

Silver: http://www.lazada.sg/xiaomi-redmi-note-3-pro-32gb-silver-free-tempered-glassclear-7914238.html
Gold: http://www.lazada.sg/xiaomi-redmi-note-3-pro-32gb-gold-free-tempered-glass-clear-7914232.html

(1) You don't need to unlock the bootloader to reflash it to the latest stable global ROM. There are guides out there. Try searching for "adb reboot edl". It's also known as the "reboot edl" method of flashing.

(2) SmartCell ships with the 7.3.7.0 global ROM. So you could use OTA update.

(3) Personally I never trust any of these sellers and would just reflash it myself to ensure a clean start. Some other sellers put in bloatware which cannot be removed by a "reset". It just keeps coming back.

It is also possible (though unlikely) that SmartCell put their own hidden bloatware or apps in the phone. Hence I never take any chances.

cskcskcsk

Bought the note 3 a couple of days ago, but used the lobang10 code instead, and i saved only $21.80 :(. Does anyone know where i can get a nillkin tempered glass sp locally? Those ah beng shops dont seem to have, in my area at least.Does anyone have a back case to recommend? I like a matte feel without being sticky.

Oh the free tempered glass that comes with the smartcell note 3 is kinda bad? it doesnt allow my fingers to glide at all, feels like just a thick piece of plastic.

Also, this is the first time i have logged in 6 years, and page 1 and page 518 are interchanged, weird.

Anyhoo, cant believe i can get a phone this nice for this low a price.

tanchoo1

Yall say this phone until got dragon got Phoenix, I also ordered one Liao :D

For $188, it's a stunning phone for the 3GB RAM / 32GB storage model. Insane battery life, fingerprint unlock, smooth overall experience, Snapdragon 650 processor, Antutu score of 75k+, etc.

Always bear in mind you're not paying $1188 instead for some stupid fruit phone. :s13: So don't make silly comparisons.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.