Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

cskcskcsk

Does anyone have a nice screen protector to recommend? I had one put on by an ah beng shop, and it feels bad, a little nicer than the free one that came with the phone, but smudges easily and doesnt let my finger glide.
I have always had matte screen protectors, but quite enjoy the clarity of the clear ones. But the smudges and non glidy ness is killing me.

Please Help!

walkofwinners

Does anyone have a nice screen protector to recommend? I had one put on by an ah beng shop, and it feels bad, a little nicer than the free one that came with the phone, but smudges easily and doesnt let my finger glide.
I have always had matte screen protectors, but quite enjoy the clarity of the clear ones. But the smudges and non glidy ness is killing me.

Please Help!

been trying to find matte/privacy tempered glass on aliexpress/taobao but no luck.

Wormmy

Did anyone encounter problems with eNets when making purchase on phones in Lazada recently? I paid using eNets and got email from HelloPay saying order has expired and will not be charged through eNets. But I check my bank account, the money has been deducted. I am still discussing with HelloPay about the refund issue.:s22:

Plastick

smartcell currently no more RMN3 stock on lazada liao? tried the sep code still working. feel like getting 2 sets. got somemore code other than the hurrysep one?

saran008

seems lazada doing some maintenance with smartcell listing (that's what i heard from smartcell CS) (qoo10 page enquiry)..
from yesterday evening totally no note 3 pro (2gb&3gb both) now 2 gb versions are back.. still 3gb not up..

Oinkize

BeFeUFY.png

It's 4g + 2g only...

xahmeix

got my RN3 from smartcell today!

after much consideration regarding my m1 plan and how to maximise savings, i've switched from thinking to buy locally to buying from smartcell on lazada. delivered today!! and when i opened the box, damn. the phone slides out and hit the ground. lucky lower than knee height and no crack sia..... i purchased it on 25 sep and delivered 2 days later. that's fast. now waiting for phone cover and xiaomi powerbank to arrive. gonna read through the threads and try flashing for the first time in my life with this new phone. or should i just let it be and upgrade to MIUI 8 software that it prompted?

oh and it comes with a flat 2 pin charger. this is normal since should be from china?

bitwise

after much consideration regarding my m1 plan and how to maximise savings, i've switched from thinking to buy locally to buying from smartcell on lazada. delivered today!! and when i opened the box, damn. the phone slides out and hit the ground. lucky lower than knee height and no crack sia..... i purchased it on 25 sep and delivered 2 days later. that's fast. now waiting for phone cover and xiaomi powerbank to arrive. gonna read through the threads and try flashing for the first time in my life with this new phone. or should i just let it be and upgrade to MIUI 8 software that it prompted?

oh and it comes with a flat 2 pin charger. this is normal since should be from china?

that's why when I opened mine, I was on the bed :s13:

Did you apply the free tempered glass already? I had to watch a youtube instruction video last night. And it was a success.

Also got my set from them. Ordered last saturday, received yesterday afternoon but only ninja collected at night. It's quite fast and no additional shipping charge.

Where did you get your cover?

saran008

@xahmeix & @bitwise ,

are both of yours is 3GB+32GB from smartcell? are they installed with international rom & play store? please confirm, i am planning to book one. thanks (I heard they have india set & already with global rom as default???)

tanchoo1

Why bother to flash it? Just upgrade OTA to MIUI 8. The hassle of flashing it plus the risk of bricking your phone is not worth it, at very minimal benefit.

There's a reason it's called a BETA rom.

And yes the US-style two-pin AC adapter is standard with china export sets. Most people have tonnes of adapters and/or spare chargers lying around at home. If not... you should be able to easily buy one at $1 - $2; if you're not in a hurry, get cheap ones from aliexpress.

bitwise

@xahmeix & @bitwise ,

are both of yours is 3GB+32GB from smartcell? are they installed with international rom & play store? please confirm, i am planning to book one. thanks (I heard they have india set & already with global rom as default???)

yes in all.

i am not sure if its india set tho... box has chinese characters.

arthurkwan

@xahmeix & @bitwise ,

Yes global rom. Received mine this morning. Ota-ing to miui8 now.

Sent from Samsung GT-N7105 using GAGT

Wormmy

Smartcell listing is back But @237 for 32gb set.
Anyone bought from middlesky before? It's listed @219 for gold set n 225 for silver set. Both 32 FBI.

flame2000

My Nillkin frosted case from Ebay just arrived yesterday. :D
Quality is good for a S$8.50 case.

20160927_183048_zpsgldgmfkj.jpg

20160927_182901_zpse73eprk1.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.