Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

makav31i

Samsung, HTC and Nokia(Microsoft). Seriously, let's not dwell on the question if SC ask for receipts or not. The main concern here is, do XM entertain sets purchased from other channels other than the official ones. Since XM has stated the T&C, it is not surprising that they will ask for receipts for verification.

What kind of logic is this? You can only buy local RMN3 from mi Singapore, telco and challenger...If someone buy from the above channels and subsequently sell it away, suddenly the phone is not covered by warranty...i am talking about local sets which was sold by mi singapore, telco and challenger...Not some parallel import sets...

So those second hand RMN3 warranty magically disappear?Do people here got poor logical reasoning skills?So the question one should be asking if xiaomi asked for receipt and if yes, do the sellers provide receipt from either telcos or mi singapore or challenger as proof of purchase...If seller can give you the original receipt from mi singapore or telco or Challenger, why are we even talking about it...If seller cannot provide original receipt from the official channel, don't buy from them...simple as that...

kediraksith

What kind of logic is this? You can only buy local RMN3 from mi Singapore, telco and challenger...If someone buy from the above channels and subsequently sell it away, suddenly the phone is not covered by warranty...i am talking about local sets which was sold by mi singapore, telco and challenger...Not some parallel import sets...

So those second hand RMN3 warranty magically disappear?Do people here got poor logical reasoning skills?So the question one should be asking if xiaomi asked for receipt and if yes, do the sellers provide receipt from either telcos or mi singapore or challenger as proof of purchase...If seller can give you the original receipt from mi singapore or telco or Challenger, why are we even talking about it...If seller cannot provide original receipt from the official channel, don't buy from them...simple as that...
eh bros... u all argue for what sia... alamak reciept have have lah, dun have dun have la... kaoz

ultimately xiaomi will be the one saying have or dun have warranty... pengs.. can we just stick this chat to phone experiences?

bbcccc

problems i kana so far
keyboard kip switching back to google keyboard (m using swyoe keyboard)
line notification tone keep resetting to default everytime i turn off n on the phone ( got the habit of turning off phone at night)
delayed notfication even i custom it liao
wifi is pretty bad ( cant connect or jus drop signal as n when for both 2.4 n 5)
tried resetting phone for few times liao stil same prob
sibei sian...

ahboys

My problem is yesterday update the firmware. after tat, the wifi cannot scan and realised that the mac address is gone!.

Gg to service centre in the afternoon and check with them.

kopi22

You are right! if the seller can't provide the receipts from the official channels, don't but from them! But, do you think getting from outside sellers will give you their official receipts from the official channels? Do you think getting from Qoo10 sellers will provide you the same official receipts too? I really don't think so.

So, since Xiaomi stated the rules saying that "All other channels are not considered official, and will not be entitled to our warranty." regardless of local sets or not. We have to be very careful when buying the phones.

Anyways, like kediraksith mentioned, I'm not going to dwell over this. If I'm getting the phone, I will get only from the official channels to save future troubles. Peace.

kopi22

problems i kana so far
line notification tone keep resetting to default everytime i turn off n on the phone ( got the habit of turning off phone at night)
wifi is pretty bad ( cant connect or jus drop signal as n when for both 2.4 n 5)
sibei sian...

wow.. sounds serious man

A.r.S.e.N.i.C

problems i kana so far
sibei sian...

I think you can try moving the keyboard from SD card to internal storage if your keyboard is stored in SD card. Used to experience this before as well.

Nakedtoes

problems i kana so far
sibei sian...

Go settings apps disable and force stop Google keyboard.. Miui is good got more features but also more bugs.. I now disable swap lock screen seen like finger print sensor working fine. Charging sometime still cannot. Mi forum many are complaining abt new rom

tuzantar

Just got gold colour from m1.paid $300 for it comes with prepaid card. Just a qns, where is the option to turn on/off GPS in settings?

kewellz

Feels the whatsapp incoming messages timing a bit odd, like got delay at times.

Vibrate on touch < always switch off but will auto switch on the next day

Bryson

Anyone can verify? I'm on latest v7.2.3 global rom firmware, I'm using auto brightness and when I'm out walking under the sun, the screen will adjust very slowly to the brightest brightness.. Else it will dim even more under the sun.. Sorry if I didn't explain well..

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

makav31i

Feels the whatsapp incoming messages timing a bit odd, like got delay at times.

Vibrate on touch < always switch off but will auto switch on the next day

Did you set whatsapp to auto start in the security apps?

makav31i

Thanks. Didn't realize that quick settings is scrollable. Which shop selling cases n sp? Don't want to order from qoo10.wait very long..

I bought SP and casing from taozi which is what the members here recommended... he is selling on qoo10 but i went over to his office to collect it as I needed it urgently...

codling

Anyone can verify? I'm on latest v7.2.3 global rom firmware, I'm using auto brightness and when I'm out walking under the sun, the screen will adjust very slowly to the brightest brightness.. Else it will dim even more under the sun.. Sorry if I didn't explain well..

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

I experienced the same thing... I thot it was due to my anti blue light sp...
Under sunlight, can't see properly.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.