Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

xiaoyuer89

No problem with my 2.4GHz WIFI connection so far. Maybe because I have only 1 band enabled. On the contrary, my router will act weird when 2 bands are enabled. The free DLink router from Starhub...... :s22:

Hahaha ya im using that router.... :( but its ok when im in my room where the router is. Guess it's the distance

kelvinti

Yeah. StarHub DLink routers here too.

If you enabled 2 bands in one router, RN3 is very kepoh keeps switch between the 2 bands from the router thus the constant drops...

I have 2 routers. I have changed it just 1 band is active on both routers. Problem solved. :)

kopi22

xiaoyuer89

Yeah. StarHub DLink routers here too.

If you enabled 2 bands in one router, RN3 is very kepoh keeps switch between the 2 bands from the router thus the constant drops...

I have 2 routers. I have changed it just 1 band is active on both routers. Problem solved. :)

Need to go play with the router settings.

But if i only connect rmn3 to one of them should be fine right? As both are of different wifi name and is password protected.

ZhuTou!

kopi22

Wifi extender will decrease the speed
If user dun mind is ok la

That I'm not too sure as I din use extender before. But my friend no complain so far. So I guess it is alright for him with the speed. Maybe having slower speeds is better than having interrupted connections?

ZhuTou!

That I'm not too sure as I din use extender before. But my friend no complain so far. So I guess it is alright for him with the speed. Maybe having slower speeds is better than having interrupted connections?

Ya will affect de
U go networking section read about wifi extender will know liao

xiaoyuer89

Ya will affect de
U go networking section read about wifi extender will know liao

Yup it does. But like what he said, better den an interuptted connection haha. Might install another router in kitchen to see if it is better. Thanks all for the feedback.

cstanhwz

Now have stock again...

You need to check back occasionally to see got stock or not...

cstanhwz

Don't say I bluff one hor.

Managed to get 2 units on hold, waiting for my friends to confirm if they want.

Oinkize

Wifi expender and repeater will cause the speed to drop to only 10% of the subscribed speed.

That is based on my setup. Signed up for 300mbps but getting maximum 30mbps from the repeater.

FinalTidus

Hey guys I have this slight problem hopefully there is a way to resolve it.

The dafault messaging app has this pop in feature whereby if someone send u a message it will pop in for roughly 3 secs before it disappears. U can choose to reply immediately if u managed to click on the reply option fast enough.

Is there a way to make it permanent? Because once u miss the 3 secs the only way to reply is do go into the app and reply which is very inefficient.

Furthermore if the message came in while the phone is locked u cannot fast reply at all.:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.