Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

Novalogy

Let's say i'm using it for probably 1 or 2 games and some messaging apps + facebook.

Do you think it'll be enough?

Also, is it too late to get the note 3 pro now as note 4 is already out?

When in doubt just get the higher spec one loh esp if you can get it below $200. Its dirt cheap for the build & spec!

Note 4 now only MTK, going to be take some time before SD ver. and longer to reach our shores unless u taobao.

Hyperephania

When in doubt just get the higher spec one loh esp if you can get it below $200. Its dirt cheap for the build & spec!

Note 4 now only MTK, going to be take some time before SD ver. and longer to reach our shores unless u taobao.

The higher spec ones i see like above 250

tanchoo1

Actually 2GB RAM is enough if your usage is pretty basic or that this phone is a secondary phone to complement your main phone.

That's absolutely right.

Say you are getting it for your parents and you just want basic usage: some web browsing, facebook, whatsapp, skype, etc. The 2GB RAM model is more than good enough for that.

This video has a nice comparison between the performance of the 2GB vs 3GB RAM model.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bLZk-XrinBU

ZhuTou!

Let's say i'm using it for probably 1 or 2 games and some messaging apps + facebook.

Do you think it'll be enough?

Also, is it too late to get the note 3 pro now as note 4 is already out?
Really depends on individual
Some ppl dun mind abit of lag

I using note 3 with 3gb ram, fresh reboot of my phone gives me around 1.8gb ram
When i use fb, my ram drop to 1.3gb
Maybe later i open gallery see photo, open browser surf net etc, my ram can drop to 900mb or 1.1gb
I still dun feel any lag

My xiaomi tablet is 2 gb ram
I just open to watch drama
After watching, i see my ram left 600-700mb
If i use the browser to surf net, it will drop further and start to lag unless i clear ram myself

Same goes to my other old phone with 2gb ram, will lag unless i clear ram myself
So what i suggest is the same like others, if using as main phone, get 3gb ram
Spare phone or for extreme little usage, can get 2gb ram

Sent from zhutou kopitiam using GAGT

tanchoo1

Really depends on individual
Some ppl dun mind abit of lag

I using note 3 with 3gb ram, fresh reboot of my phone gives me around 1.8gb ram
When i use fb, my ram drop to 1.3gb
Maybe later i open gallery see photo, open browser surf net etc, my ram can drop to 900mb or 1.1gb
I still dun feel any lag

My xiaomi tablet is 2 gb ram
I just open to watch drama
After watching, i see my ram left 600-700mb
If i use the browser to surf net, it will drop further and start to lag unless i clear ram myself

Same goes to my other old phone with 2gb ram, will lag unless i clear ram myself
So what i suggest is the same like others, if using as main phone, get 3gb ram
Spare phone or for extreme little usage, can get 2gb ram

Redmi Note 3 Pro 2GB RAM Snapdragon 650 processor is in a completely different league to the Mi Pad and whatever "old phone" you have.

If you want to compare, at least do a fair comparison like what that guy did in the youtube video that I posted.

amazingone

That's absolutely right.

Say you are getting it for your parents and you just want basic usage: some web browsing, facebook, whatsapp, skype, etc. The 2GB RAM model is more than good enough for that.

This video has a nice comparison between the performance of the 2GB vs 3GB RAM model.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bLZk-XrinBU
Yeah, that's what I feel too. If you're getting it for someone who doesn't use the smartphone too heavily, a 2GB RAM phone will be more than enough, but of course don't get a 1GB RAM..

Sent from Sumire using GAGT

cutebeng

Hmmm I still don't understand the diff between the pro and non pro in Lazada?Pro = SD version? local set no pro oso SD version.

ZhuTou!

Redmi Note 3 Pro 2GB RAM Snapdragon 650 processor is in a completely different league to the Mi Pad and whatever "old phone" you have.

If you want to compare, at least do a fair comparison like what that guy did in the youtube video that I posted.
The purpose of ram is for multitasking
If i wanna compare processor, i would have tell u that my mipad will lag from the start
Phone act the same as pc

blade39

After updating to MIUI 8, i realise when i type on the search bar of the default browser app (When u just open up the browser app and there a google search bar on top), the spacebar of the keyboard does not work.
My keyboard is swiftkey (I download from google playstore)

Anyone has experienced the same issue?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.