glQgYff.jpg

not really dirt cheap leh

Well if that is for real in SGD :(

amazingone

You guys should really be humble a bit, this world is big, and with frog in the well thinking is not good for you
=:p

3/32=USD $175 = sgd$230
4/64= USD $200 = sgd$265

When I bought my note 4 Mar last year, at that time the exchange rate was 1.43, and I got it at SGD$220 (aliexpress), whereas local set is selling at SGD$259. Also, when I ordered in Mar last year, shipping around 3 weeks, and when I got it, Mi local set also started selling.

So, aliexpress will start shipping around Apr 24 (When they get the first batch), those who want to buy on Mar 28th-30th should be able to get their set in end-Apr/early May, which should be the time when Mi local will start selling also, and maybe at a premium (this one I guess only hor
).

Also, last week I think someone said note 5 may come with 12MP+20MP, I already know then that its 12MP+5MP, as the aliexpress specs are very accurate.

Be humble, Millennials people, this world is huge...
deh, no source no talk leh

Hailgod

lol i found what his "source".
They are part of the 20% aliexpress anivesary sale on 28 - 30 march.
Not a global version release.
Pretty much none of the seller offer the lake blue option.
The phones are not global versions, they are the china version.
32gb varaints are at ~240 sgd and 64gb ones are at 270sgd.

kuma-mon

Jin confusing lol...so is the upcoming aliexpress sale gonna be usd or sgd 230?

kuma-mon

You can change the currency to usd or sgd, if you use windows to see its at the top, if you use mobile might need to search for a while. :)

Now its sgd1.32 to 1usd, quite good rate. Last year it was 1.43, end of this year don't know go back to 1.43 or down to 1.2x, if 1.2x then will be cheaper.

20% discount is the highest that I have seen over the years, extremely seldom you get over 20% (once in a blue moon, and only for those low end redmi series). Its only the exchange rate that determine its cheaper or more expensive. and Mar 28th is aliexpress 8th anniversary, not the store.

Thanks haha, hmm i think it will be usd, doesn't make sense to sell lower than RRP on the first week of launch.

kuma-mon

You need to go to the home page of the store to see it. Anyway, here it is (in USD) the price is only effective Mar 28th - 30th.

znq5br.jpg

You are actually right, wow so cheap. But the shipping takes 1 month, nt sure if its worth to wait that long or just buy from qoo10. Hmmmmmmm

jowy_ham

You can change the currency to usd or sgd, if you use windows to see its at the top, if you use mobile might need to search for a while. :)

Now its sgd1.32 to 1usd, quite good rate. Last year it was 1.43, end of this year don't know go back to 1.43 or down to 1.2x, if 1.2x then will be cheaper.

20% discount is the highest that I have seen over the years, extremely seldom you get over 20% (once in a blue moon, and only for those low end redmi series). Its only the exchange rate that determine its cheaper or more expensive. and Mar 28th is aliexpress 8th anniversary, not the store.

So have to add to cart now or add to cart only on the 28-Mar ?

Sorry, 1st time getting items from Aliexpress

Hailgod

you open your eyes and see big big :s8:
I can wait for your iq to reach mine then :s13:

see what? you cant even provide a store name or a link. or proof that its anything global.

So have to add to cart now or add to cart only on the 28-Mar ?

Sorry, 1st time getting items from Aliexpress

aliexpress aniversary sale is on 28-30 march. so like lazada or any big website, discounts will only be available during the period. its also likely that the prices will be pushed way up and have a fake "sale"

kuma-mon

see what? you cant even provide a store name or a link. or proof that its anything global.

aliexpress aniversary sale is on 28-30 march. so like lazada or any big website, discounts will only be available during the period. its also likely that the prices will be pushed way up and have a fake "sale"

Haha like qoo10 retailers, but i think for this case it wont because already show big big on banner gonna be 175 USD for 32GB. Only got 3000 in stocks, confirm sold out very fast

Hailgod

Haha like qoo10 retailers, but i think for this case it wont because already show big big on banner gonna be 175 USD for 32GB. Only got 3000 in stocks, confirm sold out very fast

looking at most of the resellers, other than mi global store, most of them do have very overpriced rn5. maybe they are all waiting to drop it after 30 march sale.

grapewall

Why not just buy straight from china xiao mi shop?
I prefer the china version. The contents are interesting and it came with call recording function. I think local ROM cant record calls. And the ROM is quite bare.

Hailgod

dont worry im not expecting anything from you.
just a joker to me.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

Audiology93

I have free time this morning so I have compiled something from the store. It is self explanatory :) You can check the reviews from EU/Russia people or click on the views from Singapore to check local people comments

2hygevd.png

By the way, some of them in the picture complained that it took almost a month to arrive, so, if you are impatient type, please use DHL shipping or simply refrain yourself from buying from aliexpress. There is a chance that you may get the set later than local sellers/Xiaomi SG/Lazada as they may use DHL (which should be in mid-May, I guess). I also don't know how the logistic works, the EU/Russia people can get their set shipped by Singapore post :)eek:) or Malaysia post, whereas for us local here is usually China post or Malaysia post.
4+64 for 199USD seems like a no brainer compared to 3+32 lol.
So the difference is only the charger. But isn't the China version of Redmi Note 5 better(rear camera and more LTE bands supported) than the India version?

YyreIz2l.png

Sent from Xiaomi MI MIX 2 using GAGT

clay9477

4+64 for 199USD seems like a no brainer compared to 3+32 lol.
So the difference is only the charger. But isn't the China version of Redmi Note 5 better(rear camera and more LTE bands supported) than the India version?

YyreIz2l.png

Sent from Xiaomi MI MIX 2 using GAGT

The charger doesn't really matter since the supplied one by Xiaomi is 5V2A, which is fast charging only. China Redmi Note 5 supports QC3.0 so you will need to get your own charger to make use of QC3.0.

As for the difference, China Redmi Note 5 camera has some improvements but according to reviews, it isn't that drastic as they claim their AI tech was.

Dorkable

Got my Redmi Note 5 (China) today. It is still microUSB port and the speaker is loud :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.