Xiaomi Redmi Note 5

kinderbuenojhj

u missed the train... some even got it at 270.. the lowest for 64/4gb is 270 , 32gb/3gb is $204. That is after coupon and gift card rebates..and not minus q points etc..;)

at $200 for 32gb/3gb is no brainer... can support 200gb and 128gb microsd... i tried already.

So, the microsd can support up to max 200GB only ?

Chiu got test with a 256GB too ?

kinderbuenojhj

rn5 is a very good balanced budget phone. easily the best phone available in its price range. cameras are good in daylight but quite potato at low light.
SuperSU disables google safety net afaik. use magisk to root if you intend on using banking apps.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 5 using GAGT

Meaning, its not safe or I can't use any banking apps on this RN5 if I dun root it ?

How abt online banking then ? Any similar issue ?

kinderbuenojhj

Wah, how and where you got Redmi Note 5 with 4GB / 64GB at $279?

Fwah bro, you paid $239 for the 3/32.

Add another $40 can get you 4/64 liao.

Not say more ram is better (its all depends on the software ram management), but moving forward more ram will definitely help futureproof.

Think I got saw somewhere now they even got 8GB out liao. Forget which phone is that.

ktyandkyc

Meaning, its not safe or I can't use any banking apps on this RN5 if I dun root it ?

How abt online banking then ? Any similar issue ?
Not sure if using stock miui can use banking app r not.. need the guys here to verify.. but if u flash custom rom, by rite should still can use without rooting. need ppl here to verify as well.

ZrE0_Cha0s

Fwah bro, you paid $239 for the 3/32.

Add another $40 can get you 4/64 liao.

Not say more ram is better (its all depends on the software ram management), but moving forward more ram will definitely help futureproof.

Think I got saw somewhere now they even got 8GB out liao. Forget which phone is that.

If xiaomi maybe is the upcoming mi 7.but if itd not xiaomi den im not sure which phone u mean as OP 6 have 8GB ram.

kinderbuenojhj

Not sure if using stock miui can use banking app r not.. need the guys here to verify.. but if u flash custom rom, by rite should still can use without rooting. need ppl here to verify as well.

Yeah, any XM sexperts can help verify ?

whoooo

What u mean stock miui can’t use banking app. Can right

Last time when using xiaomi note 2 I did try load lineage or 1 custom rom forgotten name Liao, confirm UOB cannot work as it says modified OS.

i1magic

u missed the train... some even got it at 270.. the lowest for 64/4gb is 270 , 32gb/3gb is $204. That is after coupon and gift card rebates..and not minus q points etc..;)

at $200 for 32gb/3gb is no brainer... can support 200gb and 128gb microsd... i tried already.

When I got this, got $30 voucher for $200 spent on Qoo10. But cannot use leh. *sigh*

i1magic

i1magic

I just realised that the "Back" key, cannot be customised to the left side. Or am I missing on that option?

TitanSmall

I have 2 tempered glass screen protector to give away. It's free from the case I bought from taobao.. I bought tgsp from tb not knowing the case gave free.. so got extra.. pm me if you want... Quality I think cannot expect too much ba

Hailgod

I just realised that the "Back" key, cannot be customised to the left side. Or am I missing on that option?
mine defaulted to left side. maybe cos i imported settings from my rn4 though

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 5 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.