Xiaomi redmi note

Kinetic88

What apps do you use to dl or listen hokkien songs? :s12:

there ish this titled "100 hokkien song (from TW)" in the Google Play (Apple as well). Just dl and chiu can enjoy most of the popular hokkien song off line liao. :s12:

when go over sea tour, just listen, shiok leh. :s12:

galliano

For me, I find that the 8gb or the effectively 6gb of free space on the phone to be quite limiting. I rather use that to just install apps in since without rooting, I cannot install and run apps on the sd card.

That I agree with u. I'm just curious why some are ranting bout the inability to save photos into SD card when there are other significant issues. Hahaha.

Its a good phone for its price and features.

yhw22

sorry, i knew maybe asked before, any taobao that is recommended for selling tempered glass?

tangpx

That I agree with u. I'm just curious why some are ranting bout the inability to save photos into SD card when there are other significant issues. Hahaha.

Its a good phone for its price and features.

If the phone is damage, how are you going to retrieve the data or photos on the phone? we use it for work or take evidence.

spyder79

Moi note arrived at the local fedex facility already but not due for delivery yet :(

Ordered mine on last tues.

opted to collect 2morrow at kaki bukit since im heading there.

Fedex said it is instructed by xiaomi to deliver by wed b4 12noon

Fed up service.

eddy2099sg

If the phone is damage, how are you going to retrieve the data or photos on the phone? we use it for work or take evidence.

One thing good about a smartphone is that if a default app doesn't perform up to what you need, there is an option to download another which does. I've just installed "a better camera" app which allows me to decide where to save my photos in.

I guess even if you are using the default phone camera app, you can use the Explorer app to move the photos to the SD card.

I actually recommend getting a OTG cable so that you can plug a thumb drive to the phone and copy the photos and data out.

eddy2099sg

Ordered mine on last tues.

opted to collect 2morrow at kaki bukit since im heading there.

Fedex said it is instructed by xiaomi to deliver by wed b4 12noon

Fed up service.

It actually make no sense that they push all delivery on a single day, it just piss everyone off and makes the lives of the courier difficult.

Maybe fedex just mean "fed up to the extreme" :o

juuzbe

aiyoh, no need to be kancheong spider lah.

eventually, it will come and the wait ish worth it.

moi fren help moi to buy 1 and after the delivery, moi get it from him after nearly 1 month (yesterday) becos both of us not free.

Aiyoh... I am not kancheong spider lah. I am already using one right now. I am jus helping friend to buy nia lah. Jus that this time my order is abit different from past orders. Normally they indicated shipped will have the tracking information. This time round is the top and bottom 'tak tally'. Just wondering could there be some system error or what lah. asking if anyone having the same problem with me or only my order got problem niaz. They deducted my money liaoz anyway, but no information mahz....

yan.an

One thing good about a smartphone is that if a default app doesn't perform up to what you need, there is an option to download another which does. I've just installed "a better camera" app which allows me to decide where to save my photos in.

I guess even if you are using the default phone camera app, you can use the Explorer app to move the photos to the SD card.

I actually recommend getting a OTG cable so that you can plug a thumb drive to the phone and copy the photos and data out.

Talking about OTG, I bought one together with the note back case which I ordered. I plugged it into the phone with one of my thumb drives (photos) just to test it out. I didn't downloaded any photos to my note. Then after that I realise all the folders in my thumb drive are actually "captured" in the gallery WITHOUT any photos inside. Is this normal?

Anyways I think I deleted them off through the explorer after fiddling with the phone.

eddy2099sg

Talking about OTG, I bought one together with the note back case which I ordered. I plugged it into the phone with one of my thumb drives (photos) just to test it out. I didn't downloaded any photos to my note. Then after that I realise all the folders in my thumb drive are actually "captured" in the gallery WITHOUT any photos inside. Is this normal?

Anyways I think I deleted them off through the explorer after fiddling with the phone.

By right, it shouldn't mirror the folders unless you might have somehow copied it over or it was copied some time back.

yan.an

By right, it shouldn't mirror the folders unless you might have somehow copied it over or it was copied some time back.

Maybe I pressed some buttons wrongly. :s13: Nevermind not very impt. I just didn't like seeing the hidden folders, and yet didn't want to just hide it :D

eddy2099sg

Maybe I pressed some buttons wrongly. :s13: Nevermind not very impt. I just didn't like seeing the hidden folders, and yet didn't want to just hide it :D

It can get a bit confusing but you get the hang of it :)

I like the idea of the otg cable as it means I don't need to take out the sd card to copy the contents out without needing a PC

yan.an

It can get a bit confusing but you get the hang of it :)

I like the idea of the otg cable as it means I don't need to take out the sd card to copy the contents out without needing a PC

In case you haven't realise, I listened to you that's why I bought it. I added $1.99 to get the OTG + cable + a plastic phone stand. LOL.

It's quite good if one is outside and yet need to move files around.

rainbatt

In case you haven't realise, I listened to you that's why I bought it. I added $1.99 to get the OTG + cable + a plastic phone stand. LOL.

It's quite good if one is outside and yet need to move files around.

can share where to buy? thanks.

yan.an

can share where to buy? thanks.

Here it is:
Qoo10 - [HOT!!!] Xiaomi Redmi Note Samsung Faux leather skin lookalike back ba... : MP3 / Mobile / e...

If you only want the OTG cable, you can just type "OTG Cable" in the qoo search bar and find something suitable for yourself. I randomly picked this for you:
Qoo10 - OTG Cables Note 3 Note 2 S4 S3 S2 Samsung Galaxy Tab Micro USB Android... : MP3 / Mobile / e...

I think prices should range from around $1.50 to $2 for one OTG cable.

Hope this helps.

Disclaimer: I don't know the sellers. Just helping you out as per your request.

yan.an

The camera patch works ?

For me the patch installed without issue but the photos are still saved in the internal memory.

@eddy
I re-installed the patch after updating to the latest miui and the photos are saved into to the memory card.

halocast

As a iphone user, moi encountered some frustrating and teething problems of setting up moi Note initially, like can't use whatsapp cos "NO WHATSAPP CONTACT" even moi had closed to 50 contacts (all had their whatsapp installaed).

luckily, moi fren help and guided moi to overcome all the problems and now ish a heypi xiaomi Note user.

wahlau, the download speed ish super fast. moi dl the 100 hokkien song apps within 3 seconds whereas it take more than 5 min for iphone. DL other apps also take less than 3 seconds (wifi).

started to love moi Note nao. :s12::s12::s12:

only set back ish no apps available in the Google Play for EDMW. :(

there is.. got one app by a user here.

go take a look :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.