Xiaomi redmi note

renfred89

cannot find the 5" rule thing leh, only say the ban for 4.3" is lifted. can even bring xperia z liao.

all green zones are able to carry in phones with camera regardless of screen size as the 4.3" ban is lifted.

However they have a list complied by the authority to decide which is a phone and which is a tablet. Therefore if they say its a tablet, there is no dispute and you will be booked.

starfishHK85

Just fired up my brand new Note today, noticed a distinctive yellowish tint in the screen. Is it normal (as in will go away by itself after a while), or is it a defect? Anyone else experiencing this?

using redmi for about 1 month but the yellowish tint is still there ... I didnt bother to send it for repair as it will take time to get it done , the tint is only at the bottom and the top of the screen...hoping it will go away soon.

Janet90

yes you can. don't need to root.
just go into whatsapp
Settings --> Notifications --> Popup notification --> Choose an option

it will wake your phone up when a whatsapp message comes in and show you the message

Thanks bro:) it works

SpeedWeed

cannot find the 5" rule thing leh, only say the ban for 4.3" is lifted. can even bring xperia z liao.

better to buy afew xiaomi power bank and bring along to camp =:p

to my understanding, as long as the cable cannot be used to transfer data.

should be safe. check with the guard room. it may differ camp to camp

chenaz

all green zones are able to carry in phones with camera regardless of screen size as the 4.3" ban is lifted.

However they have a list complied by the authority to decide which is a phone and which is a tablet. Therefore if they say its a tablet, there is no dispute and you will be booked.

as long as ur devices can make calls. then it is a phone. note 10.1 inch also can bring in as a phone.

this is from donno from which officer told us during reservice lectuer

4.3 was lifted last year during my reservice.

Just Me

Anyone knows of a reliable app to move data to sd after rooting the note?

SpeedWeed

352 threads for redmi note in mobile phone bazaar

highest chop carrot head price $288 nett :s22::s22:

Yurikaze

On the first batch of xiaomi note users...

So far so good. The 2gb ram able to handle most tasks. Although occasionally u may see abit of lagness when opening up multi apps or heavy resources tasks.

Qoo10 xiaomi cases hot selling fast like pancakes esp usual colors like black n white.

I have bought a black Matt casing from there but don't really like it covering the white. Decided to be naked with no casing. Anyone interested can apps For pixs or PM. 974994 zero 7. Sell cheep cheep. $8 nia for quick deal.

Alexz_Hong

352 threads for redmi note in mobile phone bazaar

highest chop carrot head price $288 nett :s22::s22:

wah. maybe if i got time, I will buy every week (provided can get), then sell at cost to those who really want to use it. LOL. One less person kena from flippers. To prevent flippers from pretending to buy, the buyer must open the whole box in front of me, and tear off the from protective film and rear camera film and throw away. hahahahaha.

edit: on second thought, even used set going for higher than 199 right? :(

Alexz_Hong

using redmi for about 1 month but the yellowish tint is still there ... I didnt bother to send it for repair as it will take time to get it done , the tint is only at the bottom and the top of the screen...hoping it will go away soon.

I wonder is it is the same issue described in the video for the Oneplus One. and if the same procedure will fix it.

SpeedWeed

wah. maybe if i got time, I will buy every week (provided can get), then sell at cost to those who really want to use it. LOL. One less person kena from flippers. To prevent flippers from pretending to buy, the buyer must open the whole box in front of me, and tear off the from protective film and rear camera film and throw away. hahahahaha.

edit: on second thought, even used set going for higher than 199 right? :(

i dont mind paying your bus fare or at least a starbucks

next tuesday gona try for 1

i am stil not totally used to the weight. since i am using a samsung s4 now

SpeedWeed

On the first batch of xiaomi note users...

So far so good. The 2gb ram able to handle most tasks. Although occasionally u may see abit of lagness when opening up multi apps or heavy resources tasks.

Qoo10 xiaomi cases hot selling fast like pancakes esp usual colors like black n white.

I have bought a black Matt casing from there but don't really like it covering the white. Decided to be naked with no casing. Anyone interested can apps For pixs or PM. 974994 zero 7. Sell cheep cheep. $8 nia for quick deal.

press menu button

remove all the chap palang apps that you dont need to be using. problem solved.

generally it has been smooth for me

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.