Xiaomi redmi note

i1magic

Can we type chinese for the redmi note? I inserted the google keyboard on Settings le but for some reason cant find the option leh

Download Google Pinyin input can liao. But you'll lose the "swype" function on the English keyboard.

Tooi Kono Machi De

Download Google Pinyin input can liao. But you'll lose the "swype" function on the English keyboard.

Thanks! Btw....Anyone finds battery life a problem? Any ways to reduce consumption?

Im not a heavy user but battery still drains quite fast sia...Think need get powerbank le.

Soul77

Thanks! Btw....Anyone finds battery life a problem? Any ways to reduce consumption?

Im not a heavy user but battery still drains quite fast sia...Think need get powerbank le.

Reduce your screen brightness. check the power usage, what is taking the most power? also, what phone did you use previously? If iPhone, then android is unlikely to beat iOS power efficiency...

I was using Nexus 4 before, and xiaomi note is a big improvement in term of battery usage.

cttan456

Reduce your screen brightness. check the power usage, what is taking the most power? also, what phone did you use previously? If iPhone, then android is unlikely to beat iOS power efficiency...

I was using Nexus 4 before, and xiaomi note is a big improvement in term of battery usage.

All my friends using iPhone's always complain about poor battery life. And real life evidence is backed up by tests which shows that iPhones' battery life is reallyinferior to most Android flagships phones.

Rock steady: here is the 2014 flagship phone rank for best battery life

PHONEARENA FLAGSHIP BATTERY LIFE RANK FROM LONGEST TO SHORTEST BATTERY LIFE
We measure battery life by running a custom web-script, designed to replicate the power consumption of typical real-life usage.
NAME TIME (HIGHER IS BETTER)
SONY XPERIA Z3 COMPACT 10h 2 min (Excellent)
SONY XPERIA Z3 9h 29 min (Excellent)
HUAWEI ASCEND MATE7 9h 3 min (Excellent)
SONY XPERIA Z2 8h 10 min (Excellent)
SAMSUNG GALAXY S5 7h 38 min (Excellent)
HTC ONE (M8) 7h 12 min (Excellent)
LG G2 6h 48 min (Good)
HUAWEI ASCEND P7 6h 35 min (Good)
APPLE IPHONE 6 PLUS 6h 32 min (Good)
LG G3 6h 14 min (Good)
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 3 6h 8 min (Good)
HTC ONE 5h 45 min (Good)
MOTOROLA MOTO X (2014) 5h 45 min (Good)
APPLE IPHONE 6 5h 22 min (Average)
APPLE IPHONE 5S 5h 2 min (Average)
SAMSUNG GALAXY S4 4h 59 min (Average)
SONY XPERIA Z1 4h 43 min (Average)
NOKIA LUMIA 930 4h 30 min (Average)

hyper_megaman

are you running stuff in the bakground?

do what the guy above said, and look out for background apps

my battery life is fine

i1magic

Har? Your Redmi Note battery can last how long for your usage? Based on heavy usage, can last 1 to 1.5 days. I personally find that the battery of Redmi Note out last my Note 3.

koshinki

Maybe u install certain app which suck all ur battery juice. Android is like that, after delete the that app the battery performance go back to normal.

The best keyboard I tried is Go keyboard.

coyote

qstyth.jpg

While the official number shows a tad over 2 days.

I actually received the Redmi Note at 11.15am on 2nd Oct. That made the total time from order to delivery to slightly < 48hours or < 2 days!

I am officially impressed.

Another way to look at it, they have plenty of stock actually. The "out of stock" most time is just a marketing gimmick to entice people to buy. And it's working. :D

||||||||||

yeah man, i ordered on tues today i already received my mi note.

looks like their sales is slow nowadays

Simon Ng

hi guys need advice.

I am a heavy user thus i need to change 2nd battery everyday. I am having problem removing the back cover. So hard to open like opening durian!

any tips? I contact xiaomi sg chat support and they ask me to ask someone to help open. zzzzz

most of the time i can open the case, but sometime i dont know why it cannot open i need to spent like 5 mins to open it. My thumb and nails pain sia.

please help.

Very easy,pry open the cover at the socket where you charge your phone. You will be able to open the cover in no time. Hope this helps.

hyper_megaman

hi guys need advice.

I am a heavy user thus i need to change 2nd battery everyday. I am having problem removing the back cover. So hard to open like opening durian!

any tips? I contact xiaomi sg chat support and they ask me to ask someone to help open. zzzzz

most of the time i can open the case, but sometime i dont know why it cannot open i need to spent like 5 mins to open it. My thumb and nails pain sia.

please help.
oh my solution to this is to press down at the middle point of the phone shell, this will give you leverage

i.e. to press your index and middle fingers at the 1/3 to 1/2way line towards the charging hole. Thumbnail put at charging hole to pull.

arvy

hi guys,

just got my set ytd.

anyone manages to use 3rd party sms apps ?

when i used one, i cant get the notification to work. there is only a very weak vibration. i have already changed the default sms program under Apps.
(i have tried handcent, chomp and goSMS)

any advice is greatly appreciated.:s12:

heatzz

Helping out somebody on her phone that just bought, how come the camera is inverted?

Setting don't have the so called "Mirror front camera" option.

Seem like there's icon top right of the camera to swap between front and back camera but it only appears in a flash when u switch to video & camera mode.

Not really... Try to download MTK tools and choose "Mobile data service preferred"

Has anyone turned this setting on before in MTK tools?

The warning I get when I check this box is that "Mobile data service preferred is used to improve the data transmission efficiency at the cost of lower call receiving rate."

Any one got feedback on this?

Just Me

Har? Your Redmi Note battery can last how long for your usage? Based on heavy usage, can last 1 to 1.5 days. I personally find that the battery of Redmi Note out last my Note 3.

My note can have up to 6 hours onscreen time and up to 2 days usage. Battery life is impressive..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.