Xperia Arco S

Oinkize

cool!! By any chance u know the actual date?? Early august or??

if i know i will be working in sony liao lo... :s13:

but since xperia s has been removed for sale by operators i think it should be anytime soon...

pker88

if i know i will be working in sony liao lo... :s13:

but since xperia s has been removed for sale by operators i think it should be anytime soon...

give it aruond august lor
since the Lt30 mint say to be sept then should be maybe oct maybe

hawkz02

Sorry just wondering is the demo set at Sony AMK dummy set or a demo which is accessible by public??
Am interested to go down and have a feel.

chaud@sg

Optimus 4X HD,Xperia Acro S or Xperia S

As the title suggest, my contract is up next week. Shd I get a Xperia S(S$318 with contract) or Optimus 4X HD(S$188! With contract) or maybe Xperia Acro S(price not sure yet, shd be similar to Xperia S)? Any suggestions is welcome :)

naxchua

As the title suggest, my contract is up next week. Shd I get a Xperia S(S$318 with contract) or Optimus 4X HD(S$188! With contract) or maybe Xperia Acro S(price not sure yet, shd be similar to Xperia S)? Any suggestions is welcome :)

wait for Acro S... then decide... else you regret later if u buy Xperia S now...

technolust

Sony arco s

Dudes and dudettes,

There is a demo unit at Sony store at jurong point even though it's isn't officially released yet. They have no pricing or tech specs yet but it definitely looks and feels good :p

pker88

oh JP sony got a demo meh then amk hub might have I hope
going to take a look

waterballoon

played with a white demo set at wisma atria. so chio... but the flaps are kinda annoying. probably to help with the water resistant thing though

Oinkize

I think operator not selling xs already.

So you have to consider either the dust and water resistant acro s with exmor r sensor 12.1mpx camera, 4.3" reality display with bravia engine, walkman feature with xloud or a lg quad core phone with removable battery.

played with a white demo set at wisma atria. so chio... but the flaps are kinda annoying. probably to help with the water resistant thing though

bo pian leh. if you want to have protection it has to be like this. at least the acro s looks very stylish and does not look like a phone which is dust and water resistant.

Can you imagine if you where to wash your acro s phone in the toilet beside someone and that person will be shocked as well as impressed?

pker88

goodgood going to try at amk
ya the stupid flap is to give it the water resist lor if not now to protect it hahaha
I do agreed it bad ESP like on the xs

waterballoon

but the flaps are all metal... confirm easily get scratched. haha only if it's matte material

pker88

just play with it
amk hub a black matt Arco s working set
hmm overall ok not bad speed on menu ui
no lag at all
test it default mp3 on it own Walkman appl on my own earphone
sounds not bad quite good sound quality
camera is expected good
the feel is ok but I need a set without stick to the counter to get true feel to comment too

overall the edge is abit rounded as compare to sharp xperia s

4.3 inch now feel small to me hahaha
after used my s3 like too tight jahaa ESP the icons
hard to step down when go up and. bigger and. bigger screen format

the stupid flapping cover ya but if get the black color the flap is dark gunmetal so if kanna scsrch it wojt be so bad hahhaa

sharkapl

those who tried the phone.

is the phone very thick ? worry that once + case become super thick :s13:

considering between this or the god knows when mint

hawkz02

those who tried the phone.

is the phone very thick ? worry that once + case become super thick :s13:

considering between this or the god knows when mint

It will be thicker than xperia S. Acro S is 11.9mm round off to 12mm and depend on the casing you use haha... If u can find those 0.35mm type which iPhone have the u can keep the thickness down. If not use without a case :)

rssd21

just play with it
amk hub a black matt Arco s working set
hmm overall ok not bad speed on menu ui
no lag at all
test it default mp3 on it own Walkman appl on my own earphone
sounds not bad quite good sound quality
camera is expected good
the feel is ok but I need a set without stick to the counter to get true feel to comment too

overall the edge is abit rounded as compare to sharp xperia s

4.3 inch now feel small to me hahaha
after used my s3 like too tight jahaa ESP the icons
hard to step down when go up and. bigger and. bigger screen format

the stupid flapping cover ya but if get the black color the flap is dark gunmetal so if kanna scsrch it wojt be so bad hahhaa

You can only buy new phones in this direction.
4 -> 5 -> 7 -> 10 inch

pker88

It will be thicker than xperia S. Acro S is 11.9mm round off to 12mm and depend on the casing you use haha... If u can find those 0.35mm type which iPhone have the u can keep the thickness down. If not use without a case :)

it actually thicker if u compare to arc s
or can
s3 beats it with it thinest
but it dos feel more solid built compare to arc s and s3

I think better don't use a case as it will make the phone even more thicker

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.