Xperia Z Crack Screen

casshern

btw, i happen to find a strand of hair on my workdesk and was able to replicate the photo. I didn't have another camera with me if not i would have share

u can try for urself, just don't hurt urself while pulling ur hair :s13::s13:

p/s: TS, apologies in advance if i'm wrong about ur screen crack

carlover76

i wont be surprised if he is from some other brands come here wu a wu bo,... zou wa lan XZ sia swuay...

No doubt that someone from competitor companies trying to post this type of negative remarks.
In terms of screen crack, it depend on the impact onto the glass as bending the glass on the side might not break the glass, it does not mean that when you have a heavy impact on the centre of the glass, it will not break.

carlover76

To be fair, it will be a real case unless there is a photo to show the damage caused on the screen to crack.

If not then no point discussing this further. =:p

SolarBurn

classic case of putting smartphones inside pockets then screen crack cos of the tight space in ur pants

TS jus suay, lesson learnt always take out phones when sitting down...

carlover76

Just an update that this guy who claim that his Xperia Z crack caused by putting the phone in the back of the jeans and sitting down in the cinema is just a make up story.

An update that this same guy send in his phone to service centre then the CSO happen to check through his phone and found out that he really drop the phone as there is a crack on the corner of the casing and the impact is very strong which cause his screen to crack.

So the point is that the LCD will not just crack when you sit with the phone on the back of your jeans, it must be caused by some strong impact when you drop the phone onto hard and rough surface.

DoraemonBoi

Lol. This guy so suay? I drop my Xperia Z no crack but my cheepass Xperia Z case crack lol.

Jimmy38

Hi everyone his LCD really cracked. Happen to go service Centre today. The people saw me using XZ so they mention about this issue I saw in this thread. They say he send in and clamining that it was taken out from his pants and LCD crack. And say this is the first Sony he use and happen like this but other competitor dun. After so the technician in there access found out there is dent at the phone so in this case they charge him 585 for the replacement. They say if there no physical damage or dent at exterior they can look into.

scubyti

So is really drop then crack and not sit down then crack... Carelessness and blame on sony? What is this?!?!:s11:

carlover76

is he drop la? If he never drop and the LCD crack is different story liao.

It is like that. When you drop your phone and cause the screen to crack, when you bring to service centre, will you tell the CSO that you drop the phone?

Guess a normal person's reaction is to tell the CSO that the screen crack when he just place behind the back of his jeans and sit down, hoping to get a free replacement of LCD.

ondisplay

I hope ts is not lying but then again there are ppl who try to take advantage of these warranties and came upwith stupid reasons.

reimina

It is like that. When you drop your phone and cause the screen to crack, when you bring to service centre, will you tell the CSO that you drop the phone?

Guess a normal person's reaction is to tell the CSO that the screen crack when he just place behind the back of his jeans and sit down, hoping to get a free replacement of LCD.

He tried to fool us with his lies! LOL!! :D

DoraemonBoi

IC... I wonder if I should send in my phone as there is one black dot in my camera.

N3wXTyp3

anyway well said. is very rare to see screen crack without strong impact. it is user onus to take care of the unit unless it came defective.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.