Xperia Z Crack Screen

CirQuZ88

Just for clarity sake.. i never drop the phone at all.. and its a true story.. i have no idea.. why its consider that i am lying and trying to get a quick one from SONY. nevertheless.. i totally disappointed with quality and their services... and no way I am going back to SONY for this phone.. Why would I drop my phone or bang it for no reason?.. I dont see why would i want to do that.. when the phone is constantly being use daily.. anyway no matter. Only the man up there knows the truth.. no point making people believe it.. but there goes SONY and a few hundred dollars just gone by the drain.. or well.. just goodluck to everyone using this SONY.. i love it but not that much anymore.. really sad..

doki81

Just for clarity sake.. i never drop the phone at all.. and its a true story.. i have no idea.. why its consider that i am lying and trying to get a quick one from SONY. nevertheless.. i totally disappointed with quality and their services... and no way I am going back to SONY for this phone.. Why would I drop my phone or bang it for no reason?.. I dont see why would i want to do that.. when the phone is constantly being use daily.. anyway no matter. Only the man up there knows the truth.. no point making people believe it.. but there goes SONY and a few hundred dollars just gone by the drain.. or well.. just goodluck to everyone using this SONY.. i love it but not that much anymore.. really sad..

erm....accidental drop?

casshern

i think its perfectly ok if u accidentally drop and screen crack, u go to service centre hope to get a replacement.

but i cannot understand the rational of coming online and giving these lame excuses

ondisplay

Just your luck la.

colabeer

whatever it is, for Sony to quote $590 for a LCD replacement...Come on, thats borderline daylight robbery!

shadey

whatever it is, for Sony to quote $590 for a LCD replacement...Come on, thats borderline daylight robbery!

because they also need to replace the outer shell, since he cracked it there. It's not just the LCD that needs to be replaced.

Judging by the pic he posted, it's possible he jammed the phone on it's left side against a sharp cinema chair edge with a lot of pressure (you can see where the cracks radiate from). Maybe got chio bu with him.

carlover76

because they also need to replace the outer shell, since he cracked it there. It's not just the LCD that needs to be replaced.

Judging by the pic he posted, it's possible he jammed the phone on it's left side against a sharp cinema chair edge with a lot of pressure (you can see where the cracks radiate from). Maybe got chio bu with him.

Did he post the picture of the damage? There is no picture posted in this thread unless you can see things which I cannot see. :s13:

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
So catlover said he dropped the phone there is a dent on the corner.

TS however stated he had never dropped the phone.

So who is right, who is wrong??

Can both catlover and TS post the so call "dented part" here if it was there or wasn't.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator

FYI, you might not have dropped the phone, but a phone do not need to be dropped before it can crack/dent. Hitting your phone accidentally will also cause this.

Also, please dun just blame it on SONY. Other phone markers are the same. You have a dented S3 with a cracked screen, you bring it to the service center, they will still ask you to pay for the hardware too.

This not just happen to Sony. It happen to almost all brands. So next time, lets say, touch wood first la, you buy a HTC or Samsung, and for whatever reasons, screen cracked again... then how??? Then like this might as well carry 2 cups with a string better. :)

carlover76

So catlover said he dropped the phone there is a dent on the corner.

TS however stated he had never dropped the phone.

So who is right, who is wrong??

Can both catlover and TS post the so call "dented part" here if it was there or wasn't.

If you notice, he only post the screen portion and never post the side of the phone so only the user will know.

Like I drop and crack the screen, I also dare not tell others that I drop my phone.

Jhyun

TS should post photo of his phone leh. That should lay rest to any speculation here.

carlover76

TS should post photo of his phone leh. That should lay rest to any speculation here.

Guess it is pointless to judge the problem lies on which party based on such a simple photo. Eventually, when you use your phone, it is good to take good care of the phone and if the user iscareless then no point blaming the manufacturer's fault.

reimina

If you notice, he only post the screen portion and never post the side of the phone so only the user will know.

Like I drop and crack the screen, I also dare not tell others that I drop my phone.

Indeed, just like you spilled water on your laptop, act blur and proceed to the service center and pretend that nothing has happened! Then blame it on the shoddy hardware quality and demand a "free" warranty service. :D

i think its perfectly ok if u accidentally drop and screen crack, u go to service centre hope to get a replacement.

but i cannot understand the rational of coming online and giving these lame excuses
enough said. :vijayadmin:

carlover76

enough said. :vijayadmin:

Yes, should consider case close as I have also confirm with service centre that they saw this Indian guy and the manager check through the whole phone thoroughly and notice that is a deep crack on the lower portion of the phone.

If you look at the photo he post in his facebook, he cover it up with his hand and only show the screen crack portion.

Unless he dare to take the phone without any hand covering and just photos of the phone in different angles then I can trust him on his words.

So moderator should lock this thread for further discussion. =:p

sunnycrowe

Even if there is accidental drop, the screen wil crack? I tot the z screen is supposed to be built to withstand such incident...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.