Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

pshing

Anyone using iPhone manage to connect to wireless@sg?
After removing the existing profile, install the wireless@sg app, reinstall the profile, still can't get it work.

mosmos

After removing the existing profile, install the wireless@sg app, reinstall the profile, still can't get it work.
Or can try use M1 wireless@sg app, manually key in userid and pw storing the profile, next time auto login

AC3

Got my a Zero1 SIM on 21 March and still waiting for Porting...anyone else in the same situation waiting for more than three weeks?

Good to pay off whatever outstanding bills you have on existing telco.

Cos that day I notice one of my port over line from Circles also stuck at porting despite receiving the SIM card. Then I remembered Circles CSO told that its their bill generation cycle so I cannot terminate until bill is generated, so waited 2-3 days bill generated and charged directly to CC.

Then from there on received Singtel SMS number ported. So for those who still stuck at porting do check your existing see if got outstanding payment.

AC3

why got unlimited data still want wireless@SG? 'Open network' no good leh, not secure.

Eon

Anyone wanna cancel their $19 plan? I will willing to take over it :)
Please me if you are interested

gapboy

why got unlimited data still want wireless@SG? 'Open network' no good leh, not secure.

The app will log you into Wireless@SGx network which is more secure as it uses industry-based authentication and security standards (i.e. IEEE 802.1x and Wi-Fi Alliance), and data sent over Wireless@SGx network is encrypted.

I am sure the government ensure this before giving to the public :)

treeskull

The speed after 3gb is better than I expected tbh

Sent from 你是我的小啊小苹果儿怎么爱你都不嫌多红红的小脸儿温暖我的心窝点亮我生命的火火火火火火 using GAGT

gapboy

The speed after 3gb is better than I expected tbh

Sent from 你是我的小啊小苹果儿怎么爱你都不嫌多红红的小脸儿温暖我的心窝点亮我生命的火火火火火火 using GAGT

yes .. i just hit 3gb this afternoon am suprise the throttle speed is of minium effect to me for my daily use

Bumiputera

The app will log you into Wireless@SGx network which is more secure as it uses industry-based authentication and security standards (i.e. IEEE 802.1x and Wi-Fi Alliance), and data sent over Wireless@SGx network is encrypted.

I am sure the government ensure this before giving to the public :)

802.1x is the authentication mechanism of your connection between ur wifi device n the router/access pt.

3g/4g has their own authentication mechanism, under an umbrella term call Non-Access Stratum.

After emailing a few times and waiting, finally got this reply from them to solve the wireless@sgx problem
It works but you need to have another phone to put the SIM card into to receive the OTP:s22:

Non-SIM setup for Wireless@sg
Step 1 : Download Wireless@SG app from Google Play or App Store
Step 2 : Remove Zero1 SIM from the mobile phone to proceed with setup configuration.
Note :
 Please ensure you have wifi connection before proceed with this set up
 Input Zero1 SIM into another phone as to receive the OTP
Step 3 : Click on Setup
Step 4 : Select Provider as Singtel and input your NRIC, mobile number and click Next to proceed
Step 6) Enter the OTP received on the mobile number you have input and click NEXT to complete setup.
Once successfully setup, you will be auto connected to wireless@sgx.
Step 7) You can put back the SIM to your mobile phone after Step 6.

twosix

After emailing a few times and waiting, finally got this reply from them to solve the wireless@sgx problem
It works but you need to have another phone to put the SIM card into to receive the OTP:s22:

Non-SIM setup for Wireless@sg
Step 1 : Download Wireless@SG app from Google Play or App Store
Step 2 : Remove Zero1 SIM from the mobile phone to proceed with setup configuration.
Note :
 Please ensure you have wifi connection before proceed with this set up
 Input Zero1 SIM into another phone as to receive the OTP
Step 3 : Click on Setup
Step 4 : Select Provider as Singtel and input your NRIC, mobile number and click Next to proceed
Step 6) Enter the OTP received on the mobile number you have input and click NEXT to complete setup.
Once successfully setup, you will be auto connected to wireless@sgx.
Step 7) You can put back the SIM to your mobile phone after Step 6.

this is a workaround. when will they enable seamless wireless@sgx connection like the other telcos?

fruitloopbestloop

Account Number — 30007XXX
Contract Status - Pending
... how long more sia
Email stating Order successful was back in 28/3 :(

letsgososhi

What you use normally for your old 12 GB plan. As long not looking for high quality standards. If your old plan can re contract and get phone then worth to stay on at this price else $19 i think better.
Stream YouTube for music, play game download pdf for office work update apps shld be agar agar like tt
I dun expect super fast ba acceptable speed will do at Tis price range

Thank you :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.