Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

doratown

Anyone here facing downtime for singtel data plan as in cannot surf the net.

I guess it a island wide issue..

Nvr notice as fiber is working, until my dad complain say talk half way kena cut off and cannot call anymore

doratown

Hmm let me clarify ar...

But 1st I put disclaimer 1st. Sorry ar wall of text usually I dun like to type so much with my moblie
( Below mention is what seen in my actively participate in this zero1 thread might be right might be wrong might be in between just take it as chit chat )

$29.90 - 2 types of phone I use same speed thru all 0.8 nvr seen less than 0.7 highest record data used mentioned in my zero1 billing by zero1 to me is 16gb ( imo 80-85% usable )but might or might not be consistent due to the fact I travel from.sites to sites ( so see how ppl interpret it )

due to my spending power I terminated and hope for the best in 13.90 boy I was wrong

$19.00 1mbps - nvr get fail to qualify. Can't rmb the nick of a few formus ppl mentioning it

$9.90/13.90 throttle - currently using it .. data usage unknown til zero1 proven to me.

Highest speed after throttle is 0.5
Lowest is 0.25

( Have post screenshot before the speed ) ( varies from different users. )

However I would like to give credits to guy92 for his pioneer screenshot of 0.5 mpbs speed test.

I hope it clarifies with everybody:)

Hence my version is

29.9-0.8
19-1mpbs
13.90 0.5mpbs

Explaination was done to 13.90 is don't wanna have our community have bill shock (by right is dyodd as mentioned by someone)

how you manage to use 16gb sia..

1mbps for me is too slow, 360p youtube hurt my eyes a lot, 480p buffer sometimes

so my usage per month is about 8gb

Thinking change zero mobile, but they don't take new order anymore

letsgososhi

how you manage to use 16gb sia..

1mbps for me is too slow, 360p youtube hurt my eyes a lot, 480p buffer sometimes

so my usage per month is about 8gb

Thinking change zero mobile, but they don't take new order anymore

Hmm yes I agree 360p really hurts eyes :( 29.90 can 480p better than 13.90 but my spending power say otherwise haha

Zero moblie use to have attractive plans but iirc got changes but also have complains

doratown

It's quite bad [/URL]

My fiber is myrepublic lucky

My fiber is singtel heng no issue..

I wonder for zero 1 user, can ask for reimburse since we can't use as well

Although singtel not going provide compensate for their user based on previous case.

But I think zero1 can ask for compensate or reimburse depends how their sign the SLA.

letsgososhi

My fiber is singtel heng no issue..

I wonder for zero 1 user, can ask for reimburse since we can't use as well

Although singtel not going provide compensate for their user based on previous case.

But I think zero1 can ask for compensate or reimburse depends how their sign the SLA.

My fibre is m1 haha

Nemesis Alien

Xiaomi-Mi-Max-3-15-730x405.jpg

Kzhan00b

You should just apply for Zero1 2 to 3 days before the end of your contract.

When your starhub contract ends, you still will have your starhub line, just that it would be more costly as it is not on contract rate. Those days after your contract ends till the port over, starhub will charge you based on prorated cost with the more costly rate.
Noted, thanks for the advise. Given the awesome service zero1 provides the porting over quite scary sia :s13:

Thanks nonetheless :D

hlfonn

:s11: Nobody still with Zero1 $29.90 plan ah?

If have can please tell your throttled speed and GB used? :D

orlengtao

no point sharing those speed when you don't have a controlled environment. It will always varies for each user due to
1. Location
2. Cell Tower
3. Time
4. Phone
5. Signal strength

If you want, just go email zero1 ask if people who paid for different price will have the same throttled speed anot

Oyabun

Yes totally agreed with orlengtao the factors affecting the speed. Earlier I have argue with another idiot same thing. My republic UNO plan all said below 300 kbs but just happen my area I can reach 600 kbs most of the time.

Sent from Vivo 1725 using GAGT

hlfonn

Yes there are alot of sharing on $19 plan, however some also mentioned $29 plan might be different and might face reduce throttle speed. I'm asking to check if anyone can verify this claim.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

Okay. check out some old post for you & me, sellun.

Zero1 $19 & $29.90 are actually the same plan, just that some peoples get it by promo/discount rate for $19.

So by right you should be getting 1mbps throttled speed range for $29.90 plan even if over 5GB data used up same as many $19 edmwers mention.

Then difference/reduce in throttle speed may be some reasons which "orlengtao" have mentioned.
Example "letsgososhi" saying she/he gets only 0.8mbps.

Lex1989

Yes totally agreed with orlengtao the factors affecting the speed. Earlier I have argue with another idiot same thing. My republic UNO plan all said below 300 kbs but just happen my area I can reach 600 kbs most of the time.

Plus one +1

PeasantBeing

We used Speedtest by Okla to test the throttled speed but you don't, instead you used the speed shown by the phone which may not be accurate. I asked you to test the throttled speed using Speedtest and screenshot but you haven't done so.

Sent from Rocket Uno cruising in Midnight Black Galaxy No. 9 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.