Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

orlengtao

just emailed zero 1 for the roaming, seems like can le. got to self collect

We have new SIM that support Voice & SMS 'pay-per-use' roaming feature you may change at No extra charge.

Please note
We need at least 3-5 working days to prepare after your confirmation.
We will schedule a date for you to collect the roaming SIM [Collection of roaming sim is strictly on appointment only. Available date this moment is next Friday 16 Nov 2018]. Please confirm by reply to this mail.
Please advise if you agree with arrangements and note the following process for change to 'pay-per-use' voice & sms roaming SIM :

1. You are required to self-collect the new SIM card at our office with your original NRIC for verification on schedule date between Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays) between 10am to 5pm (Avoid lunch hours: 12-2pm).

Our office is located at:
1 Lor 2 Toa Payoh
#05-08 Yellowpages Building
Singapore 319637

2. Once you receive the SIM card, please allow 1 business day for your new SIM card to be activated which will be scheduled between 2pm to 6pm on next business day.

For example:
- if collect SIM on Monday, activation will be Tuesday; (if next day holiday will be on next working day)
- if collect SIM on Friday, activation will be next Monday

3. You may continue to use your old SIM card, however the service may be disrupted during the period from 2pm to 6pm on next business day.

4. Check your phone from 2pm onwards to see if you are connected to our mobile network. If you are not connected, pop-in your new SIM card and check that you are connected to Zero1 and you are good to go. Otherwise just insert your new SIM card any time after 6pm.

5. Your current billing cycle will be changed and will start on the day your new SIM card is activated. Your account will be migrated to our new billing platform and hence you will see some billing adjustments in your monthly bill.

6. Your roaming call and SMS will be charged at Zero1’s prevailing roaming rates.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Wish you a pleasant ahead!

kottty

prepare to lost yr 1mbps throttle speed..

Sent from Xiaomi MI PAD 4 using GAGT

letsgososhi

He really got ban? :s13: Miss him.

spam for what leh? Nothing to earn.. LOL

Opp you. I "feel" TPG will come LOL
:eek: u miss the 1mpbs for all price ar
I just hope tpg gives good plans for now I'll just tahan and use zero 1

hlfonn

It is tied to the physical SIM card? Become faster?

Seem like those $19 who change new sim get their throttle of 1mbps gone :s22:
They will become around 0.5mbps after 5GB used just like $13.90 plan.

4. Getting slow speed after first 1GB / 3GB of data?
Mobile data speed for the first 1GB / 3GB of data will be provided at 4G/4G+ network speed. Thereafter, data speeds is managed to ensure all subscribers enjoy a smooth data connection regardless of the network utilisation. While the network speed varies, you will still be able to enjoy your normal usage like checking emails, using What'sapp or even watching videos on Youtube or going to Facebook.

Isn't this like false?

Zero1 consider after 5GB used as excessive over data usage!?

Those who use internet how many GB you all hit per month? :s13:

piyozz

Seem like those $19 who change new sim get their throttle of 1mbps gone :s22:
They will become around 0.5mbps after 5GB used just like $13.90 plan.

Anyone who has the $19 3gb plan and has their sim changed can confirm this?

kottty

Haha sorry that I didn't add in.
I judged it from those who newly sign up the $29.90 plan and get 0.5mbps.
same thought haha ..I'm not going to try .later get busted ...

Sent from Xiaomi MI PAD 4 using GAGT

The_Red_X

Hi guys, can i know how long it takes for porting over a line?

I just received my sim card ytd after porting over from m1. However even until today, still not successfully ported yet. Currently still using m1 sim card since the letter that came with the Zero1 sim card mentioned only to change sim card when previous telco no longer gives signal.

thanks.

idunnomyname

Hi guys, can i know how long it takes for porting over a line?

I just received my sim card ytd after porting over from m1. However even until today, still not successfully ported yet. Currently still using m1 sim card since the letter that came with the Zero1 sim card mentioned only to change sim card when previous telco no longer gives signal.

thanks.

Took me ard 3 days from m1 to 01. Received the sim card first then nxt day received sms say porting request received then nxt day porting approved sms. Then midnight no reception.

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A6000

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.