Konnichiwa
Stingy ****** who is heart pain with paying low wage worker.
We are all selfish one... this society is like that one...
Stingy ****** who is heart pain with paying low wage worker.
Aiyah make it $15,000 per month lah...
can solve problem... medical fees also can pay...
Pay cleaners $4,000 a month. Some PMETs will quit their jobs for these stress-free jobs. They will make sure the tables are polished until can see their faces. Serve the customers with a smile and even converse in multiple linguistics.

With this type of salary, sign me up to be a cleaner now.

Your tax paying for my JSS? LMAO
If you follow my posts, you will know I don't need these.
I'm pretty sure I pay more tax than you. It starts with 5 figure in personal income tax. I also pay corporate tax from the companies I own.
You don't have to believe me. Take is as csb, I'm fine with it. Lol
Just take what I said as csb lor....muddywaters sounds like typical liar who claims he earns so much money.
But extremely against letting lowest wage workers earn more. This is a case of exploiting poor workers.
muddywaters sounds like typical liar who claims he earns so much money.
But extremely against letting lowest wage workers earn more. This is an example of exploiting poor workers.
Very likely, salary paying $1500-$1800 will be adjusted to $1300
Just take what I said as csb lor....
Don't have to believe me lah. I'm fine with it. Lol

Levy also increase price too. Only those not benefit government coffers do not implement. Only implement those benefit government coffers. That is progressive wages model for you.You all want to increase this increase that , don't later kpkb why prices of things increase hor...
Just have to keep in mind ultimately some one will have to pay for it , and it won't be the bosses.
If you are fine with it, then sure, by all means, go for min wage.
U know about those *********compassionate********* people lah
U know I know lor

Errrr.... The bosses will just pass on the costs to consumers. They will not bear the increase in wages.
So frankly bosses don't really care you want minimum wage or not. They will simply pass it on, maybe even slap on more margins, using the excuse that "oh now there's minimum wage so our costs increased hence price increases"...
Bosses are happy to have nonsense policies like minimum wage or increase in this fees and that fees, because now got legit excuses to increases prices AND margins![]()
The market forces doesnt work like that leh.
By your logic all jobs will become $1300 jobs.
Those jobs paying more than 1.3k are supported by market forces....
I understand that WP is also for PWM. They are just fighting for the existing 32k who were left out.
Perhaps it would be good if govt can explain why there are 32k still earning below $1300, what industries they work in, why PWM has yet to cover the sectors these 32k work in.
U know about those “compassionate” people lah
U know I know lor![]()
There was a survey that concluded that Singaporeans are willing to pay more for services.
If Singaporeans willing to pay more, then why do we need min salary?
Because business are depressing wages.