[THE GREAT FALL SOON ?!?!?!] Sinkies unemployment rate reaching 5% liao ~ !

marktan4422

remember those who jobless during feb-march after 1st wave of covid layoff are not counted in the stats

marktan4422

Although i hv to admit it doesnt feel like that.

U go malls on weekends all super crowded, all weekdays after sch u still see ginnas eating at restaurants with their ginna fwens.

So i think those affected ones are really the v v poor.

Out of sight out of mind

its crowded but are the people spending enough?

Poomer

Sheesh do you have an inability to read beyong the headlines?

Quoting from the article you posted:

4.9% of Singapore citizens are unemployed. FFS That's 5%

No wonder Singaporeans are so gullible, everyday just read misleading headlines so they can sleep better at night? :s8:

This only means foreigners have jobs and we dont since total employment rate incl. foreigners is 3.6%

I see the sum is like hao siao one.

pls POFMA ts thanks

Griggs only can read the headlines, which was talking about total unemployment in Singapore. Never bother to read the part when it mention citizen unemployment is 4.9%.

hardwriter

Must bring in more foreigners!!!!

Kuchiyose no jutsu!
iczRTMv.gif

d5dude

Next year will be much higher than 5% if still no effective vaccine. Buckle up.

haiyata

That’s because decades of CECA come here earn money all bring back to mumbai
Jiuhu remit back to malaysia
Pinoy remit back to Philippines
Indonesian remit back to Indo

Sinkie underemployed due to FT fake or lousy qualifications

Spending power is diminishing, Robinson how to survive

Use your brains

Agree with this.

Ghostleader5

I think one way to solve this is by signing another ceca agreement

Sent from The Future using GAGT

jericho75

Griggs only can read the headlines, which was talking about total unemployment in Singapore. Never bother to read the part when it mention citizen unemployment is 4.9%.

Is hear so many tio pok now still so low. Just also remember those ppl in April until now is not in stats liao

dxdx999

Wonder why newspaper never publish the sg citizen unemployment % as the headline ...

154 ah 154

Sent from East Coast Plan Planning Committee from East Coast using GAGT

WeiHan

Wonder why newspaper never publish the sg citizen unemployment % as the headline ...

154 ah 154

Sent from East Coast Plan Planning Committee from East Coast using GAGT

Because SG garment is responsible for anybody in the world that want to come to singapore to have a job not to sinkie citizen only.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.