[GLGT] It will now cost around S$24 to fully charge a Tesla Model 3 Standard Range Single Motor in SG

hellhole

audi A4 9km/L

9 years 50k km ($2.84) = 50k/9 *2.84*9 = 142k + (+9k = 151k)
9 years 50k km ($2.2) = 50k/9 *2.2*9 = 110k + (+9k = 119k)
9 years model 3 ($24) = 50k/360 *24 *9 = 30k (+27k = 57k)
9 years model 3 ($24) = 50k/300 *24 *9 = 36k (+27k = 63k)

still a huge difference even if they double the charging price
still a huge difference even when using old petrol price
audi still havent count 9 years of oil change etc
model 3 add 1 battery $22-25k ... still cheaperer
can add in price of car with and without coe?

fatangel

Find liao so what? What gives tesla a special right to that parking lot? Other car park there cannot sibo? Tesla special ar? Pay more parking fees ar?
Your questions can be answered by any reserved parking lots any where.
Yes, special right to the parking lots.
No, other car cannot park there.
Yes, special.
Yes, pay more parking fee.
You try parking in HDB reserved parking lot if you are not resident there. Because the resident there pay more.
Same reasoning lah.

samloi

These types of car mainly for places where ppl own houses with solar roof top....

BlackStar00

can add in price of car with and without coe?
Believe it or not, Tesla cars are actually very wuhua if u check against conti prices.

Model 3 is around 113k, minus the cat B coe, which is disgustingly high now. So lets say 100k cat b, model 3 standard range is 213k.

If you check Audisale.sg now, the discounted price of current going A4 has rose up till its 220k already.....and thats the ******* slow 0-100 ver (think around 9s)

danguard

Believe it or not, Tesla cars are actually very wuhua if u check against conti prices.

Model 3 is around 113k, minus the cat B coe, which is disgustingly high now. So lets say 100k cat b, model 3 standard range is 213k.

If you check Audisale.sg now, the discounted price of current going A4 has rose up till its 220k already.....and thats the ******* slow 0-100 ver (think around 9s)

i see a normal model 3 basic is about 19k depre annual

ow is that wuhua wor ?

Laneige

Still cheaper than moi pump 1/4 tank.
Cannot see liked this
Must see distance too mah

Then they now going ev
Will they later come tell us power issues n we cannot rely on old technology
We need nuclear power? Will this day come😨?

Then machiam on some boat liao
Everything relying on electricity n tell h no sufficient electricity in future n now must build nuclear station then how? How?

danguard

Cannot see liked this
Must see distance too mah

Then they now going ev
Will they later come tell us power issues n we cannot rely on old technology
We need nuclear power? Will this day come😨?

Then machiam on some boat liao
Everything relying on electricity n tell h no sufficient electricity in future n now must build nuclear station then how? How?

i agree with u

so I rely on ICE first since its proven and reliable somewhat over so many years now

walterwu

Should have wireless charging like mobile phone. Car park over slot and charging begins when mobile app activate it.

Similarly, 60% charging time within an hour and good enough to travel around Singapore (exclude Penang).

Now got fast charging for mobile too.

hellhole

i agree.... but ease of use ( in terms of chargin) still a factor for the next 5 years at least.
it is indeed a lifestyle change.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.